We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great selection, consistent quality...”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 156 Dessert in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Great Uptown
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great selection, consistent quality...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have difficulty staying within my meal allotment while eating healthy when traveling for company business. I'm always when there is a Cheescake Factory near my hotel so I can get a healthy, tasty dinner within my budget. I love the lettuce wraps and the salads are great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    385
    158
    60
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food rather slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Same great food that I have come to expect from the Cheesecake Factory. Our waiter this time around was not very personable and didn't seem to be happy to be waiting on a large group (13 people). Nothing really bad it was just an average waiter instead of the usually good ones I have had in the past at other locations.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Same waitress and food disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Went here three times over the course of two months. The waitress always served us. The drinks took forever and the food was average. Nothing special about anything.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“dinner at the Memorial City Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Was seated quickly, which was a surprise as most Cheesecake factory's make you wait.Food is great,i recommend the meatloaf if you do not know what to get large portions and good service, tricky to get to from inside the Mall

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank boilermonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The food was excellent at the Cheesecake Factory. The waiting list was lengthy, but worth the wait. My favorite cheesecake selection is the original.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing