We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious authentic mexican food”
Review of 100% Taquito

100% Taquito
Ranked #697 of 8,206 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch
Neighborhood: Greenway/ Upper Kirby
Lousiana
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“delicious authentic mexican food”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Went here with a large group of family and we were all pleased with our selections. We all ordered different menu items and a variety of meats within each item. I really enjoyed the barbeque pork taco. Even my father, who is not a big fan of Mexican food, enjoyed the beef taco. He said the meat was very flavorful and tender and enjoyed that it was only garnished with fresh onions (he requested they leave off the standard cilantro). The corn tortillas are absolutely perfect. I always tell people that real home-made corn tortillas are nothing like store bought ones and you can definitely understand that here. We also had the Tres Leches dessert and it was perfect and really finished off well with the fresh strawberries on the top. The atmosphere and interior decorations were also interesting. The only complaints voiced were it seemed to take quite a while to get our food and my sister-in-law preferred her tostado to be fried whereas the tortilla was just warmed up.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alostyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mexican street food!”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This restaurant offers a nice selection of Mexican street food and drinks for all ages in a sit-down setting. Quick, cheap, and good food is always a plus!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 365dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep River, Connecticut
Level Contributor
145 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere & Food”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This was a little hole-in-the-wall located in a strip mall. But it was great! The prices were awesome, and the food was awesome! Very authentic.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cable_consultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great interior mexico food”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The food is excellent here, and despite the name, they have lots of options that are not taquitos. Their decor is like a Mexico town on the inside. The sopas are excellent as are the tacos, but remember the tacos are very small orders so you may want to order two orders. They also server beer and margaritas.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank TravisJGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We go all the time. It is quick, not too expensive, and a fun environment. Good for children, too. The selection is very wide, and the food is not greasy but more on the low fat side. Highly recommended for a quick bite. Josephine

Helpful?
Thank josephine99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 100% Taquito also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to 100% Taquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing