We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Tom Terrific"”

Tommy's Seafood Steakhouse
Ranked #211 of 8,183 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Clear Lake
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“"Tom Terrific"”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were passing thru Seabrook, Texas and were directed to this restaurant because of the quality
of the oysters....and they weren't kidding!!!! we got 12 Galveston Bay Oysters which were so tasty,
sweet and big....for $5.00!!!!!!! i also had the Maytag blue cheese salad which was served on halves of roasted romaine lettuce which was superb!!! The service was good and if ever back that
way, we would definitely revisit this place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debby g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    27
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Hubs & I decided to try Tommy's based on a friend's rave reviews. We were not disappointed! It may not look like much from the outside, but the atmosphere inside is perfect for a relaxing, quiet dinner. We had the grilled oysters as an app, both had salads, & then had the crispy skinned trout & shrimp diablo pasta as our meals. We finished with the bread pudding and some port. All wonderful. Service was excellent, as were the martinis and wine. It is an older, more subdued crowd, but that's nice when you want a romantic date night. We've meant to go back for the happy hour specials, but haven't made it yet. We live less than 20 minutes away and had never even heard of this establishment before... It's so nice to know that we have such a great option right down the road. We will be bringing our friends here next time they visit us down on this side of town. Def a place worth sharing... We will return!

Helpful?
Thank cdh713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“So good”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

And Friday nite is Oyster night. Can't go wrong. What a find. All loved their entree and wonderful service. A must when you in this next of Houston......

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Place”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Tommy's is one of my standard stops when in the south Houston area. Good food, reasonable prices and great service. Tuesday night is oyster night, 1/2 price. This trip, 5 of us all had the redfish special and it was fantastic. The couple next to us had the cowboy ribeye special- it looked like something that Fred Flintstone would get, with a foot long rib bone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JS-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
147 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ya have to try the app tuna”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great evening out. Ate black & blue tuna, stuffed mushrooms and escargot and of course had to wash it all down with Pinot Grigio. For sure will return in a week or so. Wife loved it also

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Seafood Steakhouse also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tommy's Seafood Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing