We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Food - Definitely Go During Lunch”
Review of Lupe Tortilla's

Lupe Tortilla's
Ranked #313 of 8,183 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
375 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food - Definitely Go During Lunch”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place is always packed, which is always a good sign. Another good sign is that they serve pinto beans along side their salsa and chips.The average dinner entree is about $16, while fajitas for 2 run about $32. Their food is amazing and the service always seems to be fast/friendly.

Their hand pressed corn tortillas are fantastic and really add a great dynamic to their tacos - especially for us gluten free people. This is definitely higher priced Mexican food and makes coming here for lunch the best "bang for your buck" as you can easily eat for about $10. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zeke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    29
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
230 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I don't get it”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

So many people like this place but, I don't get it. The salsa was terrible & the rest of our dinner was sub par. They have below average food, the service was fine.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Runnin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“fun place to eat”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were looking for a place to watch an NBA playoff game and came across Lupe Tortilla's. We sat at the bar where they were showing the game and enjoyed good food, good beer and excellent margaritas. The waitresses were very nice and helpful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spring”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went here during a recent trip to Houston. If i could I would eat here every week, it was superb, the service was brilliant, very friendly, not in your face like some can be. The beef fajitas were just mouthwatering, completely cooked to perfection, very, very tasty. We shared a 1/2lb portion and this was more than enough for the two of us. The table served guacamole is a perfect starter and accompanies the chips very well. Really, really enjoyed this place. If you have kids this is a must since they really go the extra mile balloons and everything.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fajitas are delicious”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Went here twice during a recent business trip to Houston.

If i could I would eat here every week, it was superb, the service was brilliant, very friendly, not in your face like some can be.

The beef fajitas were just mouthwatering, completely cooked to perfection, very, very tasty.

We shared a 1/2lb portion and this was more than enough for the two of us.

The table served gaucamole is a perfect starter and accompanies the chips very well.

Really, really enjoyed this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dons1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lupe Tortilla's also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lupe Tortilla's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing