We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood and great service”

Rockfish Seafood Grill
Ranked #917 of 8,203 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: Seafood
Neighborhood: Westchase
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Westchase
Memphis
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood and great service”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Restaurant has daily fresh fish on a blackboard. Cajun seasoned fish tacos were great. Moderately priced for lunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great seafood!!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Locally owned restaurant with a great selection of fresh seafood. We had lunch and servings were generous, very delicious and reasonably priced. The service was outstanding. We were staying close by with friends and found the reviews on Trip Advisor and gave it a try! We'll definitely go back when we visit Houston again.

Helpful?
Thank Cherie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Good seafood”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is an old stand by for us. The food is fine and the wait staff friendly. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rusty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagudpud, Philippines
Level Contributor
175 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Decided to try Rockfish for lunch and we enjoyed it, the catfish was good as were the fried oysters, we will return again soon

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tartarugas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We go to Rockfish often. We find the food is always good and the prices are much better than many of the other seafood restaurants. The wait staff is just OK but there seems to be a lot of turnover. We will continue to visit there a couple of times a month

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockfish Seafood Grill also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rockfish Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing