We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would be a regular...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Perbacco

Perbacco
Ranked #175 of 8,142 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would be a regular...”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We were out-of-town couples meeting in Houston for the weekend. We strolled the theater district and were unexcited about the restaurants in the center, especially given their prices. On the way back to our hotel, we passed by Perbacco, which didn't open for another 30-minutes. We asked to look at the menu and they invited us in to be seated. I don't remember the entree prices, but would say they were in the $15 to $20 range. What a great evening we had, starting off with this little find -- a charming restaurant with friendly and excellent service and excellent food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FirstLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“The perfect dining experience”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Everything you want in a nice dinner...ambience, great food, excellent service, and a reasonable price! We all had different meals and all were fresh and tasty.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stote49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The food is very fresh and served in a minimalist environment. Clean and bright interior. Portions were just right. Very courteous waitstaff.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vveltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
184 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“So-so Italian Food”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Just OK. Everything was doused in garlic. Service was pretty lousy even though it wasn't busy at all. Very reasonable prices. Disappointing wine choices. If you're going to a performance in the downtown cultural district, dining options are limited. This is a good one but keep expectations in check.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank TXRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Too much food.Pizza is good”
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Too much food.Pizza is good

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perbacco also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Perbacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing