We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of America's

America's
Reserve with OpenTable
America's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #228 of 8,283 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $70
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between San Felipe & Ambassador Way
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The best tres leches around or at least it's at the top of my list. Everything I've ever eaten here is amazing!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank EMGoodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    77
    24
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, TN
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Mad Hatter - it tests your senses...(in a great way)”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was my third visit and the most fun yet. It's because there were 15 of us (the first 2 time it was 2 and 3 people). The more the merrier.

As usual, the food was innovative and everyone in our party gave this restaurant 2 thumbs up and will likely visit again when in town. Check out the menu on-line and know that everything is great!

This visit I particularly enjoyed watching the "shock" factor of friends discover the restaurant - the decor, the flavors and of course, the bathrooms....you have to discover them yourself.

Give it a try! It's worth the money!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annoddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Tres Leches. That's all you need to know.”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Plain old the best tres leches, period. The food leading up to it is good, but it's the reason to go.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank kqhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fun restaurant, great food, wish they'd split our check correctly”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went with 3 friends for Houston restaurant week. Ate our weight in plantain chips and salsa - yum! Ordered a mojito, the ceviche starter, the churrasco, and the tres leches. Ceviche starter was my favorite, followed by the tres leches. Steak was ok, wish it had been as rare as i ordered it. Waiter split the check evenly 3 ways, even though we'd asked to have 2 of the restaurant meals on one ticket, and one of the drinks and another meal on a second, and the last meal on the 3rd. Made for a messy settling up with our friends at the end of the meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wmk191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“The steaks are the best in town”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We eat out WAY more than we should and are serious beef eaters. We eat steaks at several restaurants here in Houston and we will just tell you, the steaks at America's are simply the best in town. The decor is amazing. Ladies, go to the little girl's room here whether you need to or not.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kgcrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed America's also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to America's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing