We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible food at super expensive price!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Indika

Indika
Ranked #264 of 8,142 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrible food at super expensive price!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Indika supposed to serve indian cuisine- it was nowhere near to indian taste... really horrible taste and services at super expensive price. I would rather starve to death but would not recommend anyone to visit Indika for indian meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nikunj p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    50
    7
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Good food, service ok”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food and presentation were excellent. A variety dishes offering distinctive flavors. The service was not attentive for a restaurant at this caliber.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank danny_boi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
330 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Amazing food, presentation and service.”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Wow!! What a treat this restaurant is. We loved the pork belly chatt, the chicken tandoori chaat, and the fabulous Petra fish dish with cilantro/ mint on a pool of turmeric puréed squash. End it with the delightful saffron and pistachio ice cream. Enjoy!

Helpful?
1 Thank Yokum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
329 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Indika--- my first visit in a long time”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I wasn't disappointed. I have moved so I am nowhere close but I can still recommend Indika for its creativity and consistent quality. A highly varied menu and a very delicious delivery.

try the $22 lunch combo and choose appetizer/main/dessert or 2 appetizers and a main.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fracmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Went this evening you need reservations so sat at the bar and had a nice dinner best Indian food I've had in houston. The prices are fair and well worth it

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlcmna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indika also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Indika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing