We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant lunch time venue”

La Madeleine French Bakery
Ranked #40 of 102 Bakeries in Houston
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant lunch time venue”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very nice place to go for lunch - quick to serve you. Can get busy at times. Pleasant staff. Food from salads to hot pasta, served fast and very tasty.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MeggQ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    28
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No longer a favorite”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Over the years, I have eaten happily at Le Madeleine's all over Texas and I think in other states as well. One of my favorites. Do NOT eat at the Houston Galleria La Madeleine. 10AM music so loud from the ice skating rink that you cannot read the newspaper. Soggy Quiche...Coffee mot fresh and hot, very few pastries, just not appetizing appearance of anything. Surly, non-responsive staff, sitting around watching you look for things. La Madeleine has changed and not for the good

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I always know what I am getting when I go to La Mad. The food is always good and quick. Fast food but fresh with good quality ingredients. I can eat healthy for a small amount of money.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Capma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Food has changed”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Tables filled with people who were long finished,whole familes just sitting this left no selection of tables.Staff did not remove long finished dishes so people used this place as a visiting area.They were very loud,and children played all over the isles.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Creamy”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Best ice cream taste, very creamy! Good Flavors just like I want and the big soft cones or just regular. They even have low fat!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank countrygirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Madeleine French Bakery also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Madeleine French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing