We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired food, poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ouisie's Table

Ouisie's Table
Reserve with OpenTable
Ouisie's Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #240 of 8,144 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Afton Oaks/ River Oaks
Cross street: Drexel and Willowick
London/New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tired food, poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

It tries to be a upscale restaurant but fails. Fish should be fresher, less use of heat lamps, and service should be calmer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PortlandPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    70
    39
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reston VA
Level Contributor
198 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“We liked this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We took a party of six, including a 97 year old woman to Ouisie's Table for brunch on a busy Mother's Day and the staff seated us promptly with no problem (including our elderly person who was in a wheelchair). At some places large parties with a wheel chair bound person can be problem, but not here! The cuisine was American and everyone's selection seemed to please them very much. The waitstaff did a great job with almost perfect timing (not easy for such a big group). The cornmeal pancakes (this was brunch) were great! The crabcakes also were excellent. This place is a winner!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VAtraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great place to spend time with friends. It was quiet enough that we didn't have to yell at each other, yet lively enough that we didn't have to worry about people around us hearing our conversation. The food was excellent as was the service. I definitely recommend Ouisie's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SassyTxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not what I was expecting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were seated early, but on the closed-in porch. It was a little loud out there because of other patrons, so I asked if we could be moved in the main dining room, and they moved us right away. The waiter was attentive most of the time. He must have gotten busy, because there were times we had to wait. We started with the crabcake appetizer and it tasted like it came from Sysco. There wasn't any flavor at all. My boyfriend had the scallops with risotto. They were cooked perfectly and were delicious. I had the snapper and oysters. The fish was overcooked. The broth on the bottom was good, but the fish itself was tasteless. We ended with Tres Leches, and it was excellent. The music was great. It was entertaining but not intrusive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GigEm98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“"Wonderful Evening"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Celebrating 26th anniversary was looking for somewhere different to dine. Pleasantly impressed by Ouisie's Table's ambiance. The staff and management were attentive throughout the evening. The crab tower appetizer & Greek Salad were the best I have ever had. We also ordered fried oysters and the shrimp/grit plate. They were both awesome. Ouisie's will definitely be a repeat place to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lenora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ouisie's Table also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ouisie's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing