We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's PF Chang's - consistently good, Americanized chinese food”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #387 of 8,206 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Afton Oaks/ River Oaks
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's PF Chang's - consistently good, Americanized chinese food”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

P.F. Chang's is a sit down American-chinese food restaurant. It is consistently good and this restaurant's food will be identical to the P.F. Chang's that you frequent in your home town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank flightgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    77
    46
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Okay food, decent service”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Food is okay at best. There are much better options for Chinese food in close proximity. Shanghai River comes to mind.

Helpful?
Thank wllsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lousy food too sweet”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very disappointed, none of the dish is genuine Chinese food. Nothing is Chines except the Name Chang. it is a shame they use a real Chinese name but not serving Chinese food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichaelL793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
395 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I always love eating at PF Chang's. The food is usually very good and the atmosphere is fun too. Today, my husband and I had an early dinner up at the bar. We ordered from the Happy Hour Menu. A Margarita, a Mojito, 2 appetizers and the total bill was $19... can't beat that. Well worth visiting when you want some good Chinese food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
258 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I like PF Chang's a lot. I can't say it blows me away, but the food is very good, atmosphere is fantastic & prices aren't terrible. As far a generally considered slightly upscale asain cuisine goes, I feel like PF Chang's is a solid choice. I think you will enjoy it if you visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NATHANHOUSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Friendswood, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing