We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibiza

Ibiza
Reserve with OpenTable
Ibiza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #203 of 8,144 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: McGowen
Transit: Metro LightRail stops at McGowen
Houston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Been going here for years. We go pre-theater. It is always consistently good. Added some new items. Great bread pudding. Great Service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    56
    24
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thompsons Station, TN
Level Contributor
204 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“WoW - What A Great Meal / Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We entertained a group of 15 customers here Sunday night and were very pleased with our selection. Since we had a large group we pared down the choices from the main menu but enough options to have varied selections. We started with appitizers to share including the grilled shrimp with crabmeat, crispy calimari and the roasted beets with goat cheese. All were very tasty. For dinner we chose from the Moroccan Grilled shrimp, the Braised Lamb Shank and the Local Redfish. I had the lamb and it was absolutely wonderful. From what the other guests said everything was spot on delicious. For desert we had several to try and they were very good too. The service was excellent as was the wine. I'd say you can't go wrong dining at Ibiza!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great steak and atmosphere. We went there for a birthday dinner and the waiter took care of everyone

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ibiza - Great for Supper with Friends before a play at the Alley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I had tickets for the play at the Alley Saturday evening at 8. My friend suggested we catch supper at Ibiza before the show. This worked out very well, not to mention the fact that the food and service and wine selection were excellent, too. Ibiza is all of maybe 10 minutes drive straight down Louisiana Street to the Alley Theatre. Even on a busy Saturday evening, with activities going on at the Alley, two plays showing there, Jones Hall, and the Plaza, we left Ibiza about 28 minutes before the start of our play at the Alley and still strolled in comfortably on time. I recommend it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edwardsjbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
138 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've dined at Ibiza many times over the years. It's always great. Recently I took my mom and son to dine pre-theater. I had a fantastic kale salad followed by the halibut. The fish portion was generous and so delicious. I enjoyed a glass of rose pinot and a pinot noir. Our server was pleasant although seemed to be a bit rushed. The butter for the bread appears to be served in a plastic asian soup spoon. Really, plastic?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ibiza also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing