We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the Top TexMex”

Ninfa's on Navigation
Reserve with OpenTable
Ninfa's on Navigation is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 8,287 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Delano
Sun City Center, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Over the Top TexMex”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Incredibly good frozen Margaritas. Perfect with the spicy salsa and excellent pickled carrots. I had tortilla soup as first course. Very tasty and piping hot. My son had crispy deep-fried calamari, also good. We split an order of fajitas, both chicken and beef and opted for an extra topping. The serving was huge. We ended by splitting sopapillas with honey. Yummy. Our waiter was incredible......never seen anyone work so hard and/ or be so attentive. We didn't even have to ask for to-go boxes. They were provided along with a shopping bag to carry them in. My son seldom tips 20%, but he happily did so this time. Fun place with excellent food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    174
    69
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just "Wow!"”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is delightful. What a gem in Houston. Fresh and delicious Mexican food. We were seated on the patio after about a 30 minute wait at 7pm on a Friday. The non-scented bug candles were appreciated, though the patio could definitely use some extra lighting. There were flood lights and parking lights going on and off but not much else to see the menu. The margaritas were delicious (no sweet and sour!) and our waiter was very friendly and helpful. I tried the shrimp and crab enchiladas...GREAT decision. They were super fresh and so much flavor with not too much cheese. My friends also enjoyed their pork tacos and ceviche. Really great experience that leaves you craving more!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank calliejoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great taste of Houston History”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This busy restaurant was the perfect place to have a large group of friends dine. Our server, Tina was wonderful!

I had the Fajitas and Chili con Queso. The food was good!

Try the Navigation Margarita! It is slightly less sweet than the Ninfarita, and totally worth the $4 extra!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I really like this resurant, this is an original family owned establishment. I moved to California, however when ever I visit H Town, I make sure to stop by.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasChili5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Only fair for Tex-Mex. - and not Real Mexican food either”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have lived in Houston for over 40 years and eat Mexican or Tex Mex food at least twice a week. I was really disappoints in the food at this location. Food was not hot and chip were stale or really old. The dip was not even average. Sorry would not go back. Don't waste your time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edcmoverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninfa's on Navigation also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ninfa's on Navigation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing