We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homemade, hot, tortillas!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spanish Flowers

Spanish Flowers
Ranked #1,344 of 8,114 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Greater Heights
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
365 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Homemade, hot, tortillas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Best tortillas, ever! Had the cabrito. Very tender, juicy.Husband had the grilled fish special. Unfortunately the waiter must have misunderstood, as the fish came fried. Friend had the chicken, spinach,mushroom quesadillas. She said they were good. Good Cosmo, also.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Tex-Mex but a Little Pricey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

I love the food, especially the carnitas! Plus they give you a bowl of bean soup to start of the meal. The service and atmosphere are great. Don't forget to enjoy the Happy Hour margaritas until 7 pm. I think they have gotten a little pricey but still Excellent overall.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank cathy0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Great food and service, fresh tortilla's brought to your table. Fajita's very tasty. Soup is really great! Great place to go on the weekends before a ballgame. Salsa is so good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DestinRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
339 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Best TexMex Food in the Houston Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2009

Ok, being born and raised in the Houston area, I've seen my share of Mexican food restaurants. I was introduced to Spanish Flowers about 8 years ago and used to go frequently. Unfortunately, I moved to another part of Houston and it is a long way off so I haven't been here in about 2 years. However, today, in returning on I-45, I remembered Spanish Flowers and we went back. It was awesome, great food and great service! Sorry for the construction around the restaurant which makes it hard to get into, but that's just something that can't be helped. Do yourself a favor and go here! After all, it's open 24/7!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank texaswinesnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“I love that they always...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2008

I love that they always serve soup before the meal. Homemade tortillas. Budget price.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanish Flowers also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Spanish Flowers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing