We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party of 25...”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 8,206 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Great Uptown
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Party of 25...”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had reservations for a large business group. When we arrived, our table was ready and they seated us right away. We ordered family style and had a variety of dishes for the different courses. The food was very good and I'd definitely recommend Maggiano's for any sort of informal get-together. I'd especially recommend the caprese salad, the zucchini fritte. We also had great desserts although most people only managed a bite or two - tiramisu and the cheesecake. The cheesecake was especially creamy! There was live music in an adjoining room and this contributed to the festive atmosphere; although, we were having so much fun that I didn't notice much going on around me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelMAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    172
    47
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Soo Good”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This place is so good. We had not been in a while. Family style is the way to go. They have various versions so you can enjoy it with a small or larger group and for the amount of food you get it is very reasonably priced.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MZF131422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
373 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good quality, tasty Italian food”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Made reservations for Mother's Day. Very busy, but service was good. Vegetable ravioli was good, but could have had tips instead of small end cuts. Shrimp scampi was tasty and huge. Stuffed chicken was very good. All three plates were enough for two meals. Creme brûlée was excellent, also good were lemon cookies. Only gripe was $20 for two Italian greyhounds.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Dependable, good food”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Dined here spur of the moment without a reservation. Was seated immediately. The place was not very busy as I went later in the evening. There was a live band playing and they were quite good. Food was delicious, large menu, good drinks. Service efficient and unobtrusive. Had the caesar salad and a salmon dish which was great. I have eaten at several Maggiano's with my family in several cities and have never been disappointed. The location of this one is very convenient to shopping and hotels. Would return without hesitation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peggydill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wedding Reception”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My now wife and I held our wedding recpetion here at Maggiano's April 27, 2013. We had a lunch reception from 12-4 and unfortunately due some circumstances, we did not arrive until 1:30, so only had two and a half hours to enjoy our reception, however that is no fault of Maggiano's. Just wish we would have had the full four hours to enjoy the wonderful atmosphere.

Let me start from the top and say the banquet rooms are elegant and provide a great ambiance and setting for a nice reception. We had to move our wedding from a winery outside the Austin area, back to Houston, and settled on Maggiano's. We wnated to find a location that provided a wonderful atmosphere and give us the best bank for our buck, and we found it here. The minimum spend requirement was very reasonable and the added benefit is that once you meet it, you are essentially getting the banquet rooms at no cost!

The folks who set up the room did a phenominal job and the room looked amazing. The waitstaff did a wonderful job with being attentive to not only my bride and I, but all the guests. the service they provided during the reception was top notch. We did the family style dinner and it went over very well with everyone. The food was delishious and there was absolutely no shortage of it.

I have had many folks who attended provide me with comments and they were all very positive. They included such positives as the location and set-up being beautiful, the waitstaff being very attentive, and the food being delish. A few that had never been to a Maggiano's before said it was some of the better tasting Italian food they had had.

If you are looking for a reception location that is of reasonable cost, but will provide you with a great atmosphere, ambiance, service and food, then I highly recommend you consider Maggiano's as a viable option.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Born2Travel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing