We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh La La!!!!!”

La Madeleine French Bakery
Ranked #27 of 93 Bakeries in Houston
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: University Place
Lubbock, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Oh La La!!!!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is one of our favorite places to eat when visiting Houston. Their meals as well as pastries. Well worth the visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayhawk79424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We went for breakfast, it was excellent, also we bought some pastries they were very good, I was delighted it is so close to the places we go when go to Houston.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“High Quality Fast Food”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

One of my favorite places for breakfast and lunch. Everything is good. The pastries are fresh and rich and creamy. I usually order the country breakfast which will last you all day. The Caesar Salad is excellent for lunch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant for Groups”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a large group of about 16 and this was the perfect place to meet. We had a large table( several pushed together) in a side room and it was perfect for socialization while enjoying quite good French food. I had the French Onion Soup which was average and the Quiche Lorraine. The quiche was tasty but the crust was rather tough. Overall, it seemed like everyone in our group enjoyed their meal. Paying as you walk through a line and order is another reason this is a good place or groups.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cocon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“French Fast Food Location”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good food at a good price quickly prepared or ready on the line. Free bread, butter and jams take the edge off while waiting. Great rich soups. Indoor and outdoor eating.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank zepper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Madeleine French Bakery also viewed

 

Been to La Madeleine French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing