We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Evening”
Review of Masraff's

Masraff's
Reserve with OpenTable
Masraff's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 8,243 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Great Uptown
Description: Masraff's on Post Oak Blvd is a casually elegant upscale restaurant owned and operated by Houston restaurateurs, Tony and Russell Masraff. The restaurant has quickly become a local favorite with it's unique American cuisine and contemporary ambiance. Best described as American cuisine with a touch of Southern Europe, the seafood, fowl, homemade pastas, lamb, beef and seasonal game will satisfy the most discriminating diner. Soon after opening, Masraff's received stellar early reviews, including the prestigious three-star rating from the Houston Chronicle Dining Guide, as well as being named among the ten new restaurants on the culinary cutting edge in the US by The Wall Street Journal. For a delightful culinary experience, dine at the Chef's Table, where the Chef prepares a gourmet six -course dinner of his choosing. The Restaurant, which has recently moved to 1753 Post Oak Blvd from its former location at 1025 S.Post Oak Lane, seats over 200 for lunch and dinner.
Richmond
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful Evening”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My family all had a great evening celebrating our parents 50th Wedding Anniversary.
Food was amazing; Service was outstanding.
If I lived in Houston - I would become a regular.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJGVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    70
    18
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exquisite dining”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Believe the reviews: this is a first-rate restaurant, from ambience to food to service. I ate my baby spinach salad (something with a potential for being very ordinary -- but it wasn't) slowly, savoring every delicious bite. The chilled colossal crab salad and special fish entree were equally amazing. Great wine and dessert, too. This is an elegant restaurant, with a lively atmosphere. The service is impeccable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 61adventuregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazingly Delicous”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love this resteraunt, from the great bar treats, and atmosphere, to the wonderful wine selections. If you are a foodie, you will love the dinner menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank highwaylights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Elegant and Delicious”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Fantastic Bloody Mary--so glad I chose this over a glass of wine. Had the beef sandwich which was fantastic. It was served with an over-abundance of homemade chips which were good. The selections were quite appealing, but very pricey for lunch. Need more value priced selections at lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 17NancyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Houston”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This restaurant has been my favorite hands-down for a few years, even before they moved to their new modern elegant space. I have had every main entree on the menu from duck to steak to sole to sea bass, and everything is spectacular. The lamb chop lollipops (on the bar menu but if you are lucky you might be able to order them in the main room) are delectable. The calamari is one of my favorite dishes in recent years...and it is not fried!!! It is sautéed calamari in a soy sauce and brown sugar reduction that offers a delicious savory slightly sweet glaze to the delicious squid. Without the typical heavy battering and deep fried texture we are used to, this version allows you to taste the true steakiness and heartiness of perfectly cooked calamari. The view from the bar is not too bad, either. Unique fire and ice log and modern decor.

Helpful?
Thank TXTravelMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masraff's also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Masraff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing