We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food”

Damian's Cucina Italiana
Reserve with OpenTable
Damian's Cucina Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 8,287 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Anita / Rosalie
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here for his birthday. The service was excellent. The food came out so fast which was surprising as it was a busy Saturday night. Such a sweet romantic little spot in downtown Houston. I had the Caprese salad which was simple but good wouldn't get it again. My husband had the sweet potato ravioli to start and he said it was delicious. For my entree I had the Pollo Minichino which was to die for!! The flavors were just so perfect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    54
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place before the theater!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I went with a group of people for dinner before the show. We had a great time. Super convenient before the show with free valet parking and shuttle service to and from the theater. The good is a little pricey as well as the wine, but both were delicious. The service is fantastic. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's all about the food and service!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I hosted a company dinner at Damian's and I can't say enough about the experience. Frederick was our waiter (ask for Frederick!). That said, everyone on staff at Damian's went out of their way to make our experience great. Frederick's recommendations: Crab stuffed Sea Bass, Pasta with Lobster and Crab and a great selection of antipasto made it a wonderful evening and to be honest a much needed break from BBQ and Texas sized steaks!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCTIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, TX
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brought Back Memories”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Pros: The service, most of the food and drink, atmosphere, valet service
Cons: Ravioli, ok but not great
I've not been here in a long time but really enjoyed it. This is a family favorite for us, and the service and atmosphere was wonderful, as we remember it. The food was good, but might have gone down a little.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christian30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect Evening”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Five of us gathered for an evening of good conversation and fine dining. Damian's was perfect. Prices were very good for an upscale restaurant like this. I had wonderfully prepared mussels as an appetizer then sea bass from the menu. Our group also had lobster bisque, veal parmesean, eggplant and pastas. All dishes were prepared perfectly. White table clothes, inconspicuous service was attentive and ready when you needed them. Easy to talk without blaring music or noises. Great wines. We loved it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damian's Cucina Italiana also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Damian's Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing