We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a winner”
Review of Niko Niko's Greek

Niko Niko's Greek
Ranked #28 of 8,243 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Neartown/ Montrose
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Niko Niko's is always packed, and for good reason. They deliver quality food, at a decent price, and you can't leave hungry. My wife and I usually stick to the sandwiches, Gyro, spinach chicken, or one of the kebabs. The sides (rice, fries, or potatoes) are tasty and abundant. The Greek salads are fresh and delicious. I would highly recommend this place for anyone in the Montrose area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexander_k_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    227
    70
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 6 Contributor
1,617 reviews
991 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 806 helpful votes
“Ok food , good gyros and somehow average prices”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This place is always crowded and seats in the montrose area in Houston, prices are average to high and sometimes parking is a pain, clean facilities and fast service, weekends is impossible to seat since it gets packed, friendly staff, not many choices of food just lots of gyros but food delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bryanmantezoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Greek Food in Fun Surroundings”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great place to eat for everyone! Great for family, great for friends. Reasonable price Greek food that tasted fabulous. Sometimes the line is long, but don't be put off, it moves quickly. Everything was delicious. Wine and beer at good prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Gyros in Montrose”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This place gives giant portions of Greek food. The gyro is my favorite in the city. The pita bread is warm and slightly salty the way I like it. The meat has a fantastic flavor and the sauce is a bit heavy on the garlic but it all works together perfectly . The fries are good but the lemon potatoes are even better. Make sure to try the desserts with a cup of the specialty coffees to end your meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnjackc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“So much food. So delectable.”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

SO GOOD! The food was amazing! There was a pretty long line when we got there but it moved really quickly. We could have gotten one plate and fed my husband, myself and our two young children (1 & 5). We'll defitnely be back here. The desserts were delectable!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niko Niko's Greek also viewed

 

Been to Niko Niko's Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing