We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how we do it!”
Review of Niko Niko's Greek

Niko Niko's Greek
Ranked #28 of 8,246 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Neartown/ Montrose
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is how we do it!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I had to come back since the last time was cold. It was a little to warm for outside. But the service and the food was excellent. I won a scholarship and wanted to celebrate. .the gyros were full of meet the pita was soft sbd the baklava was warm snd delicious. I highly recommend this place

Helpful?
Thank travelnista4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    228
    71
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Greek Food”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Good food and very reasonable prices. Very busy at lunch time if you don't get there early. Have only been there a couple of times but well worth another trip. I have several friends that frequent the place quite a lot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It's all Greek to me”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Got to meet some of Dimitrios's friends, from Kalamata, Greece no less! I have eaten Greek food on four continents and am proud that the best can be found here in my hometown, Houston.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staple Stop when we visit Houston”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Everything was great as usual, only bad thing is price. However the huge pate portion of my souvlaki paid for itself for my late dinner. The spanikopita was great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dalcowfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Bar none best greek in Houston. The food is outstanding. The lines are long and seating and parking is always a challenge but then again this is the best.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank taharaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niko Niko's Greek also viewed

 

Been to Niko Niko's Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing