We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a favorite lunch stop”
Review of Barnaby's Cafe

Barnaby's Cafe
Ranked #109 of 8,207 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Neartown/ Montrose
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always a favorite lunch stop”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I love taking my dog and sitting on the patio. Everything is so fresh! The staff is awesome. The portions are huge! I love the decor inside. I took my daughter one day...she loved it!

Helpful?
Thank amydeloach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    68
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Dive!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Houston. The service is great because the wait staff is very personable and responsive. The food is exceptional. I've tried everything on their menu. Great atmoshpere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Derick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Some of the best food in town!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Everything at Barnaby's Cafe is delicious. I have yet to try an item that was undesirable (which can make it kind of difficult to choose what to order on your next visit). The salads are amazing and the staff is always very friendly. The feta cheeseburger is my favorite and the portions are large. Don't forget dessert! They have some great choices (and they don't skimp on the portions of dessert either!)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Several locations close to downtown Houston. Slads are huge and the burgers are delicious. Nice patio in the one on Shepherd.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexasDave66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“YUK”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Long wait, bad service and food that was less than desirable

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank jonahElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnaby's Cafe also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Barnaby's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing