We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite Mexican Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pappasito's Cantina

Pappasito's Cantina
Ranked #143 of 8,114 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I like their fajitas. The meat is so tender. I also like the margaritas, they are not watered down. The atmosphere is festive and the salsa is tasty while you wait. The service is attentive, you never wait for any refills on water or anything.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    77
    25
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nauvoo, Alabama
Level Contributor
153 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Grilled Chik quesadilla , great margaritas , Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was located inside the Hobby airport , the staff was friendly ( go to counter and order) chicken quesadilla $13.99 was delicious and enough for 2, the gold margarita 10.95 was not watered down just perfect total with tax $27.00 I would definitely eat here again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hiker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great TexMex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great food and staff. Skewers are amazing. They give you so much food, you'll need a togo box. Great bar area too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank nolefan97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good, filling Airport food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

During a stop over at George Bush airport, Houston we visited Pappasito's Cantina for a bite to eat and wasn't left disappointed.
the Burrito's are very big and very tasty, definitely one of the best airport eats i've had on my travels.
The Del Roi Burrito was a personal favourite of mine which was definitely fully lodaed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mfindlay82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tex Mex Bonanza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I've been here a few times. They are a little pricey for "mexican" food but the quality is good. Happy Hour margaritas and food are a good deal. Ambiance is decent and the place is roomy. I would go again :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cburnsesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing