We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Tex-Mex”

Pappasito's Cantina
Ranked #243 of 8,243 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Tex-Mex”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

They are very consistent. Fajitas are good, margaritas are good. A good, solid, place. Quick and casual chain that is well above average.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomLaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    79
    25
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Barbacoa Burrito ”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

So I regularly eat here when flying through IAH, but this time I had breakfast and I was not impressed with burrito. It had too much salsa which made it impossible to eat with my hands. The tortilla was soggy by the end.

I will be back, just not for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank DC_Cazador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Airport Dining Spot Ever”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Pappasito's Cantina in Terminal E is delicious, cheap, fast, and authentic tex-mex. What more could you ask for?

I grew up in Texas, and now live in DC. Everytime I fly through IAH I run to terminal E to get a quick bite.

Their breakfast options might be even more delicious than their lunch and dinner food, so don't forget to stop by on those early morning layovers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank heathclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love Pappasitos”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have always loved all the Pappas Restaurants, they are always top of the line in what ever food they create, great family owned, and run by professionals from the wait staff on up! I actually used to work for a the Seafood House in college and have admired them ever since, Great company! not a bad item on the menu! no fear , try anything and you will like it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Fast and great service, waiting for my flight and it was just a perfect place from everything around here I think I did a great choice is exquisite

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JVDreamBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing