We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey, but Tasty !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #18 of 8,115 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pricey, but Tasty !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you are visiting or new to Houston, this is restaurant is worth your time.

Our family has been frequenting all of the "Pappas" brand restaurants from the beginning.

The quality is fresh, delicious. Especially the gumbo and étouffée.

The only down sides, for the price, the portions seem small. And the wait staff seem to get overwhelmed which usually means a long wait if you need anything.

Avoid the obvious rush times to avoid that.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    801
    505
    121
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I went here for an early dinner on a Friday afternoon recenly and the food was absolutely delicious. I have never had a bad meal here...ever!! If you haven't tried it..then it is a MUST! Any seafood dish is well worth eating. They have awesome desserts as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank txheartland54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Food AND Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

An outstanding meal for a small group of us during the peak serving time. Oyster appetizer duo with their Rockefeller twist and parmesan grill were top notch. Out main entrée were the Chilean sea bass special....perfect, along with their scallop plate....cooked well but a little small in size and qty.....and their grilled seafood kabobs. ..with substitutions without hesitation!
Excellent waitstaff along with management drop by to check on you along with minimal wait time for anything at what I would describe as a full house and peak time.
Mid to upper price depending on your meal choices but consistently great food and service.
We chose their Woodlands location and will continue to visit.

Helpful?
Thank tm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish. Best Chilean Bass ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I always have blackened Mahi Mahi or Red Snapper here. But this time I got the Chilean Bass. Excellent choice! Delicious & fresh! Will do it again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AAHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
210 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I would say this is the best meal I have ever had in an airport. I have tried a few things here and all of them were awesome. The service here is hit or miss. But the food is fantastic. I would highly recommend this place if you are in the airport.

Helpful?
1 Thank bigguns182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing