We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best airport restaurant!”

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #17 of 8,243 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
McAllen, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best airport restaurant!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I had an hour and a half between flights. I stopped in for a delicious meal. I ordered and received my meal in less than 10 minutes, so I even had time for dessert. My waiter, John was attentive, fast, efficient and friendly, and very cute. He could have fit in at a first class, gourmet restaurant. Pappadeux's has the right formula for both their recipes and their service. They set a high bar for airport restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    872
    536
    126
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I ate at this restaurant while waiting for our connection flight to Las Vegas. We only had drinks and appetizers, but it was delicious. We had the shrimp bruschetta and the fried alligator. The service was very good as well very friendly and fun atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best airport food anywhere”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Try the blackened catfish Opelousas, with oysters, shrimp, crab, and about a stick of butter, and then tell me where you've eaten like this in an airport anywhere in the world. Great service, giant portions, nice ambience (for an airport). You should try this if you are early or have a layover.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in terminal”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We flew into Houston on our way back from vacation. Stopped into Pappadeaux. We were seated quickly even after being told we'd have a little wait. Our waitress was amazing! Very friendly and new the menu. Although she didn't know what hush puppies were.... The food came out quickly. Everything tasted amazing. The down fall is it was really loud in there and kinda crowded. Felt more like a bar than a restaurant. And I thought the prices were kinda high. Overall experience... Good. I would recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smromero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I can't say enough about Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen! From the moment we entered the restaurant to the moment we left, everything was superb! The hostess that greeted us was very friendly. We were seated immediately, service was very good and the food was delicious! If we travel through Houston again, we will be certain to return to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DC777Flygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing