We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #17 of 8,243 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Although its very noisy and having conversation is sometimes difficult, the food was beyond excellent!! The seafood gumbo is the better we have ever had.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank srosenb567_aol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    872
    536
    126
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks, CA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a 6 hour layover so we essentially checked out all the eateries before going to pappadeaux. We both ordered blackened mahi with dirty rice. It was incredibly tasty, and neither of us could finish. Our server was a delightful woman by the name of Morgan. She was excellent. Great experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank EEBurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Try the Sea Chicken or Smoked SalmonHere”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This one of Perfect Restaurant for sea food in Houston. Try the Smoked Salmon or Sea Chicken. The Food are very huge and Fantastic taste. you cant finish the all meal. The Desserts also perfect and one is enough for 4 people. :) The service you won't forget it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank IamGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Welcome Respite at IAH”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Wow! As we disembarked, there was Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, calling us to enjoy a fresh seafood lunch. We did - fried shrimp, dirty rice, and cole slaw. Delicious! They also offer a lunch buffet for $12.99.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good for an Airport”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I pass through Houston International Airport from time to time and if you have time I would recommend this restaurant . I had lunch and found the service excellent . The food was good if expensive (but expect nothing else in rip off airports)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing