We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise at the Airport”

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #17 of 8,207 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise at the Airport”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have been to the Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen at Houston's International Airport already twice. The second time, I came with my family especially earlier before our departure to Europe to have a good meal. The service is nice and very efficient. The menu is focused on Seafood, with a Cajun flavour. My daughter ordered Fried Alligator Appetizer, which was delicious. There are fresh oysters on the menu as well as variety of fish. Live Main Lobster (for me) and Caribbean Lobster (for my wife) were fresh and properly done. It was not cheap, but not extremely expensive as well. Worth a visit and worth filling your stomach before you are offerred a "plastic food" on a board of your plane.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JanuszRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    859
    531
    124
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oysters and seafood heaven!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband loves this place, his first visit my second. He Said these were the largest oysters EVER. Jay was our server he was great. The pappadeux seafood platter fed 4 people. Great value.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank labelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Cajun!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Cajun cooking and cold beer or frozen Margaritas make for a fun evening! If you want a quiet dinner DON'T come here but if you want good food, great service then the "Pappa" restaurants are for you.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Intrepidtravellersx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, TN
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood every time Cajun style”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Pappadeux's many times, in Houston and Beaumont, and I've never been disappointed. Their seafood is excellent, and the Cajun recipes make it a unique experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner at Pappadeaux in Dallas”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had the pleasure of dining in Dallas this past Saturday. The service was great and the food was outstanding. We think they have the best fried shrimp of any restaurant even those in New Orleans. The Lobster Bisque was also great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chiefs1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing