We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner at Pappadeaux in Dallas”

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #17 of 8,243 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Tulsa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner at Pappadeaux in Dallas”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had the pleasure of dining in Dallas this past Saturday. The service was great and the food was outstanding. We think they have the best fried shrimp of any restaurant even those in New Orleans. The Lobster Bisque was also great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chiefs1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    872
    536
    126
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is hard to top”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This review is regarding the Pappadeaux at Memorial in Houston.
I have been there several times times now and each time the quality of the food, the attention of the wait staff, and the ambience is very very good. They seem to cater equally well to large groups, couples, and single business types like me.
Now, this is not one of these fine dining places where you look at your plate and wonder where the food is ... no, the servings are well proportioned without being ridiculously Texan.
I have tasted the Prawns (Shrimp), Scallops, two of the fish. All were different, and equally enjoyable. Wash it down with a Shiner Bock, and your night is complete.
This is definitely on my list of "Musts" the next time I return to Houston.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Aussies_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I thought that San Antonio Pappadeaux's was the best until I tried the one in Houston. Service could not have been better. Three different servers checked on us for refills, etc. The salad was crisp. The shrimp was fresh and very tasty. Baked potatoes were fresh and firm. The gumbo was very good even compared to Breaux Bridge or Abbeville.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banks, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Southern Seafood”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a 4 hour layover in Houston and went to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen. Had the Gulf Oysters on the half Shell and the Catfish with blackened oysters and shrimp on dirty rice. Wife had the Gluten Free Shrimp/Lobster salad. Both were very good and large portions. Not like anyu airport food I have had in my travels. This was like eating in a downtown restaurant. Highly recommend. Bloody Mary was good too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The food was very good and the service was good, but the place was extremely loud and noisy. After enjoying our meal, we were anxious to leave and go someplace quieter. Not sure if we will return because of the noisy atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank olivetek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing