We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Can't go to New Orleans, Try Pappadeaux, its the next best thing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #17 of 7,982 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't go to New Orleans, Try Pappadeaux, its the next best thing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Pappa's famous seafood restaurants are beyond popular. The New Orleans theme, cajun/creole food plus the fantastic jazz background add unmatchable flavor to your dining experience.There are several scattered around the Houston area and no matter which one you patronize you are sure to walk away full and happy. We recently had a party of 7 at the Willowbrook Mall location and dined on fried crawfish, (better known as mudbugs) seafood bisque and huge oysters. One of our group had the mixed grill (shrimp, scallops, red fish, mushrooms, peppers, onions) with dirty rice and the seasonal veggies. I've been coming here for years and quite honestly have never had a bad meal. The portions are large (they practice lagniappe/ "something extra for your money") and the fish is "fresh". Its a true NOLA (New Orleans) fix when you need one. So laissez les bons temps rouler ( let the good times roll!)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenbean_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    465
    112
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First time and cant wait to come back!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Appetizer - COCONUT Shrimp.
the frozen drink with pina coloda on the bottom-EXCELLENT if I wasn't tipsy I'd remember the name of it !
Main Course was shrimp wrapped in bacon, dipped in butter sauce. OMG

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chastity J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yes... this is a chain.... But it is Very Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Recently visited this location with my son and some of his friends. There were a total of 8 of us. We were placed at a circular table which was great because we were able to hold a conversation that included everyone.

Matt was our server and he did a great job. He allowed us the time to get acquainted yet was attentive as soon as we needed him.

Everyone said they enjoyed the food. While I personally had the Pasta Mardi Gras (Linguine covered in marinara, crawfish, shrimp and andouille sausage (awesome) , my wife and son both commented that they really liked the salmon and tilopia that they had.

The bill for 8 came to about $280.00 which I didn't find off base given the quality of the food, service and environment.

Will to it again the next time I am in Houston.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBmansDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food No Matter Where We Go.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We throughly enjoyed our dinner. The waiter was friendly and very helpful. The food was presented quickly and delicious. Thus location was easy to get in and out of as well.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NaniC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love the Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Visited Pappadeaux in Stafford on Sunday. Had excellent service and food was wonderful. Had to wait, but this time it was worth it. Have had poor service in the past as well as mediocre food, but this time was great!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sallye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing