We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“First time and cant wait to come back!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #17 of 7,920 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First time and cant wait to come back!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Appetizer - COCONUT Shrimp.
the frozen drink with pina coloda on the bottom-EXCELLENT if I wasn't tipsy I'd remember the name of it !
Main Course was shrimp wrapped in bacon, dipped in butter sauce. OMG

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chastity J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    439
    107
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yes... this is a chain.... But it is Very Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Recently visited this location with my son and some of his friends. There were a total of 8 of us. We were placed at a circular table which was great because we were able to hold a conversation that included everyone.

Matt was our server and he did a great job. He allowed us the time to get acquainted yet was attentive as soon as we needed him.

Everyone said they enjoyed the food. While I personally had the Pasta Mardi Gras (Linguine covered in marinara, crawfish, shrimp and andouille sausage (awesome) , my wife and son both commented that they really liked the salmon and tilopia that they had.

The bill for 8 came to about $280.00 which I didn't find off base given the quality of the food, service and environment.

Will to it again the next time I am in Houston.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBmansDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food No Matter Where We Go.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We throughly enjoyed our dinner. The waiter was friendly and very helpful. The food was presented quickly and delicious. Thus location was easy to get in and out of as well.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NaniC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love the Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Visited Pappadeaux in Stafford on Sunday. Had excellent service and food was wonderful. Had to wait, but this time it was worth it. Have had poor service in the past as well as mediocre food, but this time was great!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sallye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice airport surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Houston Hobby and hungry. Great raw oysters and Mexican shrimp cocktail. Fried shrimp looked fabulous. And very friendly bar service where they make a point of getting your first name right. Very impressed, will come back.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing