We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport restaurant”

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #17 of 8,243 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great airport restaurant”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Have been to Pappadeaux many many times at Houston Hobby. Food is consistently good, and the wait staff attentive. Gumbo is tremendous. Great restaurant chain.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferF374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    872
    536
    126
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, FL
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“What a great option in the airport!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

One of my favorite restaurant chains and they have an airport location. The food is tremendous - gumbo is always great. And they make sure you get in and out in a timely manner. My favorite place at Hobby.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davechri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Better sit at the bar there's a wait for a table.”
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Had an hour before boarding time and it was a little after lunchtime. Took the elevator up to Papadeaux's. there was a line for a table , so i took a seat at the bar. I didn't understand until my coconut shrimp arrived. It was superb! Now I understand the wait, well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank SaraDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“"Original Pappadeaux on Westheimer, with roots in Cajun Country"”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Pappas restaurant group is always superb, with Pappadeaux being one of the best. The occasion was our Christmas party at the original Pappadeaux located at 6015 Westheimer in Houston. Food is high quality and serving size is larger than most restaurants. Service is always attentive. Atmosphere is pure cajun. We tried to oysters on the half shell and shrimp gumbo for appetizers, the pan seared tilapia was outstanding, and for dessert the pumpkin/pecan pie with ice cream was delicious. Wine list is extensive with wine by the glass available, and the bar is stocked with premiums too. Dining at a Pappas restaurant rarely disappoints, and this Pappadeaux is highly recommended. Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shuttrrbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“SO GOOD”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We always eat at Pappadeaux when in town it is always good. Fresh seafood prepared many ways. It is one of those paces we must stop at when in Houston.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing