We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food!”

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille
Ranked #89 of 8,244 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $45
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Clear Lake
Cross street: Seawolf
Description: Long considered one of the premier steakhouses in Texas, Perry’s Steakhouse & Grille has earned a faithful following by perfecting prime since 1979. With an award-winning menu and private dining rooms, Perry’s is perfect for any occasion large or small, casual or formal. And Social Hour offers half-price appetizers and specials on wines and martinis, or enjoy live entertainment evenings. At Perry’s, we believe your dining experience should always be Rare and Well Done!
Austin Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My favorite place to eat in Houston! All food is good all the time and the servers are friendly and attentive. The pork chop is wonderful and the steaks the best! All salads are very good and the fried asparagus is great too. The White chocolate cheesecake is heaven and the ice ream ball with chocolate and nuts and a hot sauce is wonderful. The only areais that needs some attention is the interior. It is somewhat dated but still nice, just not as nice as the newer Perry's.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeverlydAustinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    82
    31
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exellent food, great ambiance and fantastic service”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

One of the better restaurant experiences. Wide range of selections, great table settings, excellent ambiance. Continues to be go too restaurant with outstanding prices at lunch

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“I eat there often”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Sometimes I eat the pork chop, like the one in your picture. I like all their offerings, but tell the waiter or waitress to make sure the veggies are hot. They have a great, cheap Merlot. Super service. Super Clean. Maybe my favorite restaurant in Houston area. I like the central American restaurant in Galveston better. I think it is called Popos or something like that, but I don't go to the island very often.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JakeBarnes33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pork chop and fried asparagus. The end!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant a few times and I always am left satisfied. The service is quick and persistent and the food is amazing. The appetizers that should not be missed is the fried asparagus and the beef carpaccio. I'm drooling just thinking about it. You will not be disappointed. I have had the bone in ribeye and the lamb chops, both are ridiculously delicious. However, if you want bang for your buck...don't miss the pork chop! Its wonderful smoked and honey glazed goodness is hard to compete with. It's also incredible moist and juicy! The best part is that it's a double chop, so it's huge!!! I love Perry's and I'm sure whatever you choose will be great. But, every time I order something and someone from the table gets the pork chop, when the food comes I get food envy and wish I would have ordered it! So save your self the envy and try it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babynae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pork Chop”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

There's nothing on the menu that can beat the pork chop. Nothing. I've not made it to a $.79 pork chop Friday, but I really want to.

Helpful?
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry's Steakhouse & Grille also viewed

 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Perry's Steakhouse & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing