We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best of the best”

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille
Ranked #83 of 8,173 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $45
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Clear Lake
Cross street: Seawolf
Description: Long considered one of the premier steakhouses in Texas, Perry’s Steakhouse & Grille has earned a faithful following by perfecting prime since 1979. With an award-winning menu and private dining rooms, Perry’s is perfect for any occasion large or small, casual or formal. And Social Hour offers half-price appetizers and specials on wines and martinis, or enjoy live entertainment evenings. At Perry’s, we believe your dining experience should always be Rare and Well Done!
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“best of the best”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

one of my favorite place... very elegant place... the food is so good... Love to go back again.... but it is very expensive

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MMJJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    80
    31
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The food is good, but not really considering the price. Service can be hit-or-miss. I wouldn't recommend it for dinner. They do a Friday lunch special with the porkchops that is definitely worth the price.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LindseyLu1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cala'n Porter, Spain
Level Contributor
322 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Fantastic Steaks”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

During our visit to Houston we were taken for dinner at Perry's and enjoyed some lovely food

Drinks in the bar were very swift as be it busy the pianist playing was so loud people were shouting and so as a group we headed to the table, our waiter passed round menus and explained the dishes as well as a special of the evening being a Fillet Mignon on the bone on asking questions on wether it was T Bone or similar the waiter seemed lost in giving any answer .

However we ordered some appetizers to share and a mixture of Steaks, Pork Chops & seafood
Along with some side orders as nothing came with the main course dishes.

On arrival all the dishes were hot and one of the party ordered the Pork Chop which was huge and cut into three pieces of meat I ordered the 6 oz Fillet Mignon with small lobster tail and enjoyed every mouthful. The only thing I found unusual was no dish was garnished or had any thing apart from the meat on the plate which made it look quite bland and lost a sprig of parsley or slice of lemon would have made the dish look finished and polished from my view.

Prices here are not cheap by any means all meat dishes started on our table from $34 to $59 being the Fillet on bone but for a special occasion if you like steaks look no further.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very nice evening with special friends”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very nice time with friends and a great meal. The service was good and not overbearing. A good selection of special appetizers started a very tasty evening. We had a special occasion meal (anniversary) and the restaurant provided rose petals on the table and a nice desert in recognition of the event. The meat was well prepared and the chateau brillon medallions were great with a variety of sauces on the side. The waiter recommended coming back on Sunday for their brunch which included 3 sides for $26. He also indicated that the pork chops are incredible.
We will be back for sure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpVA_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best meal in houston”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The food was outstanding. I started with the tuna tartar duo which was perfect. My husband had a shrimp cocktail,very fresh shellfish. Steak s were beautiful as was the famous pork. Very good but not fussy service with a very helpful sommelier who took care to point out good wines at affordable prices. We will go back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank claireandpaulLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry's Steakhouse & Grille also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Perry's Steakhouse & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing