We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They make the best fast food chicken sandwiches. Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
Ranked #646 of 8,142 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“They make the best fast food chicken sandwiches. Yum!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I've eaten here monthly and I love love the experience every time. They cater to good service. Other fast food places should mirror their example. for starters, when I go through the drive thru they are fast, curtious, and most importantly accurate with my order! It is at the window right as I pull up. I don't even have time to place my $$ back in my wallet.
When you dine inside, they provide servers who refresh your drinks and remove your trash and offer kids booster seats. The restrooms are clean and they have step stools for the kids. I love them. they make dining out with the kids and very good experience. This is by far my favorite fast food restaurant and they let their employees take Sunday off and they still manage to make money, can you imagine? :)
Food - is so good. Love the lemonade (squeezed fresh daily) and tea. Let me tell you the milk shakes are AMAZING! They taste like old fashioned ones you get from the drug store or diner. No one does chicken like they do.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank luvadealmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Take a break while children play”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Chick-fil-A is a perfect place to get a bite and take a break while children play in the indoor playground. They are always clean and bring your order to your table so no wait in line for your food. Also they usually have children events, look for the calendar in your closest location.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebrLSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not the same as before”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I used to eat here almost daily, but it's been months since I went here. So, i ventured out yesterday to try it again and give them another chance. I don't know if it's the political damage (homophobic press) or just something about the management, but this place isn't the same. Perhaps they didn't do enough to reach out to the GLBT community after the initial damage... but there's just not the same taste or ambience at Chik-fil-a these days.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skiveez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb Service and Good Food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This establishment (chain) always offers superb polite service from all staff and hot generous food portions. I always enjoy grabbing a meal at the restraurant or to go, and have never been disappointed when selecting Chick-fil-A as my dining choice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Chickful Review”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Chick-fil-A is the only fast food restaurant that I enjoy. Their chicken salad is to die for. I like the Christian atmosphere and the fact that they honor the Sabbath.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jazzy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing