We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great food”
Review of Bonefish Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bonefish Grill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistently great food”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I love this place and every time I go to Florida I eat there at least once. I was delighted to be invited a Bonefish grill for dinner in Houston and it was every bit as good as my 'usual' in Orlando.
If I had to nit pick the only negative I would say is that I was shocked to find the mashed potatoes were of the instant variety. The chefs are obviously very capable and I was surprised they don't actually make their own mash but now that I know that they don't, I only every order the gratin potatoes which are great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QatarMargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Terrible service”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The service was terrible and extremely slow! The Italian guy that served us was trying to be everybody's friend and his service was terrible. He would leave the table with drink orders and never put them in because he would start talking to another table and forget about your order. I would not go back just because of the possibility that we might get this Italian guy again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Deal”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stumbled into Bonefish on a Wednesday evening and found the Bang Bang Shrimp appetizer for $5. What a deal; total cost $16. We split the shrimp and each ordered a salad. There were over a dozen shrimp so we had plenty to eat. Their bread is very tasty. This was a first visit. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobtheBuilder39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Busy restaurant, great service”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice busy restaurant, walking distance to Hilton Garden Inn, great quick service. Great bar area for pre-meal drinks. Kid friendly

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank horsingaround81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lajitas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pesto and Bread”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My meal started with a pesto in olive oil and bread and it was delicious. Then I have salmon with spinach, goat cheese and artichokes with fresh asparagus. This was so good and delicious. Had a house wine, since it was happy hour, and it was also delicious. Very convenient to the Hilton Garden Inn, within walking distance. Good location and good food and the staff were very friendly and knowledgable about Bonefish

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sterri1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing