We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Tex-Mex”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chuy's Restaurant

Chuy's Restaurant
Ranked #646 of 8,149 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Tex-Mex”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The food is wonderful. Love to eat at Chuy's every couple weeks. I've never been disappointed. The salsa is excellent & the creamy jalapeño dip is the best. Every dish on the menu has been just perfect. They have the best sauces on their food, from mild to spicy. Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t_mcd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
475 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
“Great Tex-Mex Take-Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The local rendition of this regional restaurant chain features traditional Tex-Mex fare such as nachos, tacos, enchiladas, and quesadillas. We ordered take-out late in the evening. Our orders of beef and chicken enchiladas were ready for pick-up only 20 minutes after we called them in. Parking was a breeze. The take-out servings made for a full meal. The enchiladas were absolutely perfect — as were the sides of refried beans and wild rice. Our nachos were crisp and not too oily. The pico de gallo and red and green chile salsas for the nachos were delicious. We were very pleased with the quality and service we received. We’ll be sure to return whenever we’re hungry for Tex-Mex take-out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mainemountainbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Margaritas- need I say more??.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Has to be THE best frozen margarita on the planet! Wondrous fajitas and the chips with dip while you browse the menu are very morish! My first experience of Houston cuisine...certainly wont be the last time I visit!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen_Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
153 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Incredible Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We ate here on one of our 5 nights in Houston and agreed that this was the best meal we had ever eaten at a Mexican restaurant. We had the enchilada/chile relleno combo meal with green chile sauce. The flavors were complex, flavorful and service was superb. Our first but not our last visit to Chuy's.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank silvervalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My favorite Mexican Restaurant in Houston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

There are so many great Mexican restaurant chains in Houston (Lupe Tortilla, Pappasito's, Gringo's, etc...), but Chuy's is my favorite. Love their salsa and green sauce, and they make tres leches almost as good as mine. We've never had a bad meal, and the service is great!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AngieBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuy's Restaurant also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chuy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing