We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great evening with Bayou City Bike Tours!”

Bayou City Bike Tours
Ranked #3 of 35 Tours in Houston
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bayou City Bike Tours invites you join us in exploring the city we love. Houston is known for its gracious hospitality and laid-back personality, and there is no better way to see it than by bike! We offer two tours.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A great evening with Bayou City Bike Tours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Visiting Houston with my husband, he's been here loads of times but never had time for a tour. I booked this before leaving home and it was a great choice! Zack our guide had great knowledge of the Houston Heights district and was great company for the evening. A mixture of riding, sightseeing, history and great information about where to eat and drink....well done! A good combination and fantastic fun evening....thank you!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    7
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun and Low Impact Activity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The Heights Culture tour was a lot of fun. Starting in the evening was nice because it is a bit cooler and it makes dropping off for a beer more fun! This tour is well suited to all levels of activity. It is not too difficult and the pace is slow. I highly recommend this tour!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jench2615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best 30th Birthday Celebration!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband organized my 30th birthday celebration with Bayou City Bike Tours Heights tour and it was perfect! Great mix of biking, viewing stops, historical and fun information on Houston and the Heights area. The owners have great enthusiasm and made my birthday celebration very special. This is definitely a must for people who have lived their entire life in Houston as well as those visiting. We cant wait to do their Downtown Houston tour.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend bike tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Enjoyed a fun bike tour of the Houston Heights with Bayou City Bike Tours. Met friends from college and John catered a tour perfect for our group. Smooth bike trails, tree shaded streets, with time for shopping and eating at some of the great spots in this fun, eclectic neighborhood. Great history of our city along the way. I hear the tours downtown are just as much fun so I hope to do this again soon. I highly recommend this entertaining way to see Houston for locals and visitors to our city.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a must for Houstonians as well as out of town visitors!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The is a must do fun outing for anyone.......young and old, Houstonians or visitors to the city all will enjoy the great tour with these very knowledgeable and personable tour guides. They are proud of Houston and all have served our country in the military (thank you for your service). They tailor the tour to the groups interests and know all the fun in spots that only locals would know about. Our tour guide, John, was as good as any historian I have heard and that includes the national park service guides at Gettysburg. Sign up. You won't regret it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayou City Bike Tours also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bayou City Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing