We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, upscale hotel with a great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
Ranked #13 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Loved this place, going to book it again for next week now. Great rooms, service, food, and staff. This is what a great hotel is supposed to be like. From the front desk, to the service personnel, to the wait staff; everyone was top notch. I now have a favorite hotel in NW Houston.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bgoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 804 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

I had better service here than at many 5 star resorts. This place deserves all the 5 star reviews. Truly top notch staff and hotel. There was a major kerfuffle with our rooms but it was handled beautifully. The delicious cookies, cucumber water, candies at the front desk, amazing breakfast all add to a 5 star experience. Actually forgot my favorite - being handed cold bottles of water when we came in from the 90 degree TX heat.
To the previous poster who gave this place a 3 because of construction and traffic - you obviously don't know Houston very well - traffic is a constant. We did not hear any noise from the construction during the 3 nights we stayed.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank SUNNYBLUE1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

booked this based on trip advisor, what we liked,
great staff send an email the day before to help with directions because the traffic here is the worst we have ever seen ,
the hotel has great people all very helpful even if the room we booked was all ready sold when we arrived the were nice about it , the pool and hot tub were great even if ya have go look for towels. the small bar was good fun with great food and drinks
the room is standard hgi style ,
what we did not like,
this place is in the middle of nowhere, nothing really close by, traffic is hell to go to anyplace to have a drink or eat,
1/2 hr plus wait for cabs is normal ,
so we say if you want somewhere that you drive in park eat , drink and sleep get up and go this place is great, but if you like to walk at night to somewhere forget this place.
plus the road noise is the worst we have ever found.

Room Tip: if you like to sleep go high and at the back or you wont be doing much sleeping until the 1000 const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freedomwheels289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Over all I will recommend family and friends to stay in your property int he future. If you keep up with that excellency you will be number one in the industry. the employees in the restaurant were very nice and exceed all expectation during the breakfast and they assisted guests the way it should be.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank souleymanek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn NW America Plaza twice this year and the customer service is AMAZING! I have been traveling at least 90% of the time since the beginning of the year and this hotel has the best customer service out of all of the places I have been. Employees like Kari, Angel, Scott, Marla, and Byron simply make it a joy to stay away from home. Anytime my travel plans require me to be in Houston, I will be staying at the Hilton Garden Inn NW America Plaza. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

One of the best HGI's in the country. Service in the breakfast area was lacking on this trip, but that was unusual. First rate hotel overall, if you can stand all the road construction. It's a hidden gem. Highly recommend. Higher priced that most HGI's but you will understand why. TV/DirecTV combo is the best I have seen in a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My day before check inn was not going as well as I would have wanted it to go but I was greeted by a smiling Kari at the front desk and brighten my entire day,her co workers Byron and Talyor were the icing on the cake as a team they made me fell warm and welcomed and insured a pleasant stay at the Hilton Garden.

Room Tip: suite are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zarak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#7 of 518 in Houston
500 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza

Address: 14919 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-4024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $91 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great location of the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest American Plaza, just minutes away from downtown Houston, the Energy Corridor, and the Galleria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing