We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
Ranked #10 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great, friendly staff”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for one night on business in March 2014. The staff could not have been nicer. The rooms are clean and well appointed, and the restaurant/bar is very nice with good food and a pleasant atmosphere. I ate dinner and breakfast there.

The bed is very firm - so if you like that, you're in luck. The only complaint that I had about the room (and it's possible that they can't do anything about this) is that the water pressure in the shower seemed a little weak, but otherwise, everything was fine. Check in and check out were a breeze.

When I arrived, Carolyn, who checked me in, had no complaints when I asked if my room with 2 doubles could be changed to a king room. (You may be surprised by how annoyed some front desk people are when such a request is made.) She looked up and printed out directions for me to the office I was going to the next morning. Later, Scott provided me with a free breakfast voucher and Angel (the manager) was always available to answer questions and seemed to be doing a great job setting the upbeat tone of the staff.

Also, the free bottles of water and cookies at the front desk were a nice touch. I felt very welcome here and will definitely stay again if my work takes me back to the Houston area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyskiesabove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    119
    33
    8
    13
See reviews for
154
111
33
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Elm, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent staff and food. Used business/meeting rooms. Wonderful service there. Great food. Would definitely go back again and recommend. Sales staff was efficient as well as the group meeting coordinator Tiffany. She was extremely responsive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alleyne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We traveled to Houston for one night so that my partner could take a professional exam on Saturday morning. The hotel was in a very convenient location for us and was surprisingly comfortable and accommodating. The breakfast early on Saturday was excellent. The price for the room was reasonable. I'd recommend this place for both business and family trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is a wonderful new facility with all of the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. The rooms are fresh and the floor plan is designed with a great night of sleep in mind. The restaurant has a variety of items to select from, as well as a nice breakfast buffet with special items available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I stay her frequently. They know us by name. The staff is always willing to help in any way possible. The FOOD is to awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel any day. We have utilized the fitness center which is a wonderful spot to get her cardio on. If you need extra towels or pillows they are happy to provide. The staff is always asking if everything is good and if there is anything else that they can do for you. I love the breakfast buffet, the French Toast is my favorite and at dinner time I love the Herb roasted chicken. But actually I think we have tried just about everything on the menu. Try there Wings if you are a wing lover and for dessert I suggest just about anything offered.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I booked wrong! I had booked a month out and turned up at 1030pm at night. Carolyn and Angel did an excellent job of sorting out another place (because they were booked out). I was back tonight for my night two. Daleela was brilliant at looking after me for dinner and the bar. Best hotel in Houston. I will be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this location. I am Diamond and have stayed at about every HGI in Houston to Corpus Christi. I enjoy the larger selection for dinner and the front desk checked me in at around 1pm, even though I know most rooms weren't ready. For the evening, I enjoyed my meal at the bar and the bar tender, Daleela, was awesome. So had a great positive attitude and I enjoyed my time around here.

Thanks again,

Tom HHN 228009498

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwiiarmorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
456 reviews
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
Address: 14919 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-4024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great location of the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest American Plaza, just minutes away from downtown Houston, the Energy Corridor, and the Galleria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing