We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak in Houston”

Saltgrass Steakhouse
Ranked #398 of 8,183 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Steak in Houston”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Of all the places you can eat steak in Houston, and there are many, we always find Saltgrass to be a good mix of quality and value for money. All the restaurants are themed the same way but we like this one on Katy Fwy. Last night the food was good and the service efficient. Good restaurant for couples, families, and friends. Only issue if any is that they tend to rush you through to get the table free for another seating, or it could be the waiters are just being efficient and attentive - I couldn't tell. Either it was a nice meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David Daniela M... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
TX
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always Delish!!!!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love salt grass. The salmon oscar is to die for!!! Service is always fast and friendly and I absolutely love the landrys select membership they offer! I you don't have it, get it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyGirl0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stickney, IL
1 review
“Great Texas food and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you're in the mood for some deliciously-seasonsed BBQ, then this is the place for you. Anything on the menu will make your stomach feel good. The Texas decor is very fun and adds to the home-cooked feel and food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent and affordable steaks”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had the please of of eating at a couple of Saltgrass restaurants and both were fantastic. I'm sure the other more expensive restaurants have more bells and whistles but if all you're after is a fantastic piece of meat this is the place to go.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Migs29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindo, Ecuador
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Juicy Steak”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed going to Saltgrass quite often since it was close to home and the service was great and promt everytime. T-bone was my favorite, medium rare to keep it juicy. If I make it back to Houston I will definetly make it a stop on my list.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exploremindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steakhouse also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Saltgrass Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing