We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome RV park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Advanced RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Houston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Advanced RV Park
Whitmore Lake, MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome RV park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Awesome RV park. Clean and extremely well run. Pool is gorgeous and the laundry facilities top notch! Wifi worked great and the entire family enjoyed our stay. If we are ever in the Houston area again we will camp here!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choochoo123, Owner at Advanced RV Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our park. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back again soon. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    2
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Don't take the time and effort to go here if you are going late in the evening. Everything is closed and no night registration area. You are simply out of luck. Not good when you are tired and have kiddos antsy to stop.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choochoo123, Owner at Advanced RV Park, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We apologize for your inconvenience. We do accept late arrivals if a reservation is made by phone before the office closes. We have several sites in front specifically for late arrivals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We pulled in after hours on a Sunday and John came right out to meet us & take us to our site. He was nice & very thorough in explaining everything. The resort is perfectly maintained. The showers were very clean with no "ewwwww or yuck" factor. The dog park was awesome. This whole facility is top notch. If Advanced were a hotel it would have a 5 star rating. This will be our go to spot in Houston!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choochoo123, Owner at Advanced RV Park, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. Your comments are greatly appreciated because our number one priority is to provide our customer's with the best possible experience while visiting our RV Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to be close to Houston and this location was perfect to travel from. One of the nicest RV resorts we've stayed at: beautiful pool area, dog parks for big and small dogs and plenty of green space to walk the dog as well as a dog wash station that's best fit for smaller dogs, bikes to borrow, camp store, clubhouse with lots of room, clean bathrooms that are each their own separate space with showers, located next to a huge green space and each site is cement and spacious. We will definitely stay again if we travel to Houston.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KMA24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choochoo123, Owner at Advanced RV Park, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Customer reviews help us evaluate our performance. Our goal is to provide the best possible experience in our RV Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Facilities very clean and well kept. Many long pull through sites. Staff very helpful and accomodating. Located directly off Route 8 Beltway, but minimal noise. Gated. Seems to have large seasonal or full time clientele. All expected amenities in place, Wi-Fi, propane, RV washing service available, laundry, workout room, concrete pads, basic RV supplies, close proximity to Houston attractions, NASA, etc. Among best of parks we have utilized----over 160 this year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotRodHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Large very well maintained park. The staff was great, very helpful and friendly,we even got our 5th wheel washed and waxed in our site (great job) large concrete sites,great cable and WiFi connection. About 30 minutes to downtown Houston or Galveston. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piepoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
380 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

A large clean and friendly RV park near a park. We thought the highway nearby would make it noisy but that was not the case. The sites are large with cement and easy to pull into. The staff is friendly and helpful.

They even gave us the reduced price for our Federation even though we were not with a group.

The laundry is cheap and clean.

There are activities organized on the site to help people meet.

About a 45 minute drive to Galveston Island and the Houston Space Center .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston Pearland
Courtyard Houston Pearland
#6 of 11 in Pearland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Advanced RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Advanced RV Park

Property: Advanced RV Park
Address: 2850 S Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77047-6525
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Houston
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Advanced RV Resort is your convenient location in the Greater Houston Area. We invite you to experience one of the finest RV Resorts in the Houston-Pearland area. Located near the intersection of South Beltway 8 and Highway 288, just 12 miles south of downtown Houston, and minutes from Reliant Park, Houston Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, M. D. Anderson Cancer Center, Texas Medical Center, several shopping malls and more Houston area attractions. We have all concrete RV Sites with full hook ups, 20, 30, 50 Amp Power Pedestals, Cable TV, Wi-Fi, Hot Tub, Heated Pool, Laundry Room, Private Baths, Bar-B-Que area and Rec-Building. Directly accessible from the Advanced RV Resort is Tom Bass Regional Park that offers a Public Golf Course, fishing ponds, model airplane field, nature walking trails and more. You can relax with secure confidence with our gated entrance RV Resort. Our staff is looking forward to serving you during your stay at Advanced RV Resort. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing