We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fun food varieties” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phoenicia Market Bar

Phoenicia Market Bar
Ranked #164 of 7,981 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: I think Middle Eastern. We were referred by locals, on the street. Food was great. Service was excellent. Beer was cold!
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fun food varieties”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Phoenicia has a varied selection of foods that I cannot find in my midwest grocery stores. I picked up some British tea and spices that taste great and are reasonably priced. The food is tasty and fresh.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank plains16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    41
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
164 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Amazing treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

After a day of business meetings I slipped into what I thought was a supermarket to instead find a dining treasure. Yes it was a boutique supermarket but with incredible selection of Greek food that was some of the best I have ever had. For under $10 you can grab a huge meal, a soft drink from the cooler and enjoy it in one of their many tables as you walk in. Wow the Lamb shank was out of this world and a total treat. Don't be fooled into thinking great food must be eaten on a linen table at outrageous prices. This is definitely a must eat at location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Don't miss it @ Houston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

The market bar has nightly specials- cheap, delicious food. But more than that- its' FUN! It's part of the Phoenicia Grocery Market- which has great food, drinks, and international food favorites to go. YUM YUM . Only 2 blocks from the convention center- a block from the park. Do yourself a favor and go- you'll love it

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank passportandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Drinks for All”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Are you a vegetarian, vegan, gluten free or no specialty? This is the place for everyone. They have a cafeteria style service bar serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Watch and smell the homemade pitas as they float down the conveyor belt. Do you want to have a picnic in the Discovery Green? Make your basket here. Do you want a healthy breakfast, lunch or dinner that is different than the normal hotel or restaurant food, this is the place for you.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SDLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia,TN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Marvelous Maket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This market has such an assortment of goods. Dairy cases, meat, seafood, deli meats, salad bar, bakery , hot food line and cold drinks. This is the place to go for supplies when staying downtown.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank djrmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phoenicia Market Bar also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Phoenicia Market Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing