We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fabulous Stay !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Ranked #69 of 489 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was in the Houston for my corporate business and I have had a long stay in the hotel for over 2 months and enjoyed every moment while it lasted. Hotel facilities are brand new and all services are available to guests (pool, gym, valet parking, meeting rooms...). The staff is friendly and a lot of help for new visitors into the city..

Location! Location! Location! The hotel is located in an excellent area of the city and easy access to main highways of Houston and there are a lot of entertainment and food places in the surrounding area... and most importantly it is a very safe area of Houston. Also the hotel has a good kitchen, make sure u don't miss the steak night on tuesdays!!

I would recommend this hotel for city visitors weather it is a business or a pleasure trip. Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    101
    45
    12
    13
See reviews for
52
43
22
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
308 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a well run and friendly hotel. The staff, particularly at reception, are very helpful. The rooms are spacious and very well maintained. Like other reviewers, I found the beds to be really comfortable. I also liked the outdoor pool. Breakfast is though rather average.

The main disadvantage is the location. If you like cars it is the place for you because you are right (and I mean right) next to one of the busiest highways in Houston. It is also 3 miles from the Galleria shopping area. That may sound bad but overall it is a very good value place to stay. You will be well looked after.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKJohnN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Staff was nice, professional, and exceptional at their duties. Clean and up-to-date room with nice furniture, flat screen TV, and very comfortable King bed / pillows. Also a clean and nice pool area, excellent water temperature. Breakfast selection was more than adequate and great tasting. George the bar tender was super nice as well as the ladies at the front desk. Appreciate the late check out as well. Free accessible and safe parking was also nice, worry free. Thank you for a very nice weekend and appreciation for your superb hospitality to the entire team!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We attended a wedding in Houston and had the pleasure of staying in this crowne plaza which is being run so beautifully .. The manager mr . Shahrukh is wonderful and so is each member of his staff .. All smiles , respectful , friendly and courteous !! I strongly recommend this hotel !! And kudos to everyone who works there !!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalmirch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

There were 2 adults and 2 young children in our party. We had a room with 2 queen beds. The room was quite small but clean and the beds were amazing. Truly amazing. I need to email them and find out who makes their beds. Anyway the bathroom was a good size and service from the front desk was excellent. This hotel says Galleria area but its at least a 10-15 minute drive away from the Galleria. Next time I would stay closer to the Galleria because you feel like you're in the middle of nowhere on Katy Freeway.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rivonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

i happen to stay in this hotel for a very long business trip. i had the chance to meet almost all hotel staff. this hotel is defiantly a ten out of ten. It is a totally new hotel with clean specious rooms, pool side is really beautiful and the pool is heated for swimmers convenience. Hotel staff is very cooperative starting from the Managers Sam and Mark, the receptionists, bartenders, room service and house keeping.
The location of this crowne plaza is excellent. It’s an easy access to the galleria area and i-10 and i-610. I strongly recommend this hotel for Houston visitors I will defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: suites are very spacious and perfect for families where they have 2 baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mulhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

From the time I stepped into the crowne plaza i was amazed. it is a fantastic property. One of the nicest crowne plaza's in houston ive seen.Breana took care of every detail for my visit. From taking care of the accommodations to getting directions helping with taxi service, she was always ready, willing and able with a glowing smile. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derrick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area

Property: Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Address: 7611 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 489 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located near The Galleria Mall, The Marq*E Entertainment Center, and Memorial City Mall - the Crowne Plaza® Houston Galleria Area offers guests a convenient central location right at the I-10/610 interchange close to the Houston First Baptist Church. With over 12,000 square feet of unique meeting space, your "single point of contact" via the Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response guarantee and a Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among hotels in Houston.Spend the day in the Houston Museum District, shopping at The Galleria or Memorial City Mall, or visiting the Houston Zoo.Reliant Stadium, home of the Houston Texans is just minutes from our hotel. From the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program to the 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers, Outdoor Oasis pool, The Red Oak Room Restaurant and Bar, plus free scheduled shuttle service within 3 miles, we provide upscale amenities to pamper our guests.IHG Rewards Members can enjoy the best "Members Only" IHG Rewards Lounge on the 6th Floor. We provide complimentary snacks and beverages throughout the day, and Happy Hour Monday through Thursday from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM with a full service bar and Hors d'Oeuvres. Becoming a IHG Rewards Member is free and easy to do at check-in. We look forward to showing you a warm Texas welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing