We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Fresh Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heights Asian Cafe

Heights Asian Cafe
Ranked #821 of 8,115 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Fresh Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have been going to the Asian Café since it opened and the menu and quality has greatly improved. Good selection of Vietnamese/Asian dishes and attentive wait staff. Vegetarian dishes also on the menu. Price + Freshness + Tasty Food can't be beat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fionna66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's a no-brainer.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

All I can say is you'll become a regular there in no time ...which could pose a problem for me even though I'm a "late-lunch" regular. Just leave me my window booth please.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DScardino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food in the Heights!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

This restaurant is located in a building that used to be a Long John Silvers, but don't let that keep you from eating here! It is definitely not fast food anymore!
The restaurant is a sit down place but they also offer take out, which I have done on more than one occasion. (They do a great job packaging up the food in STRONG containers that do not leak. This is really nice because I hate it when my soup spills on my way home).
The staff is always very welcoming and attentive; they even remember what I typically order! The soup is fantastic. They now offer WonTon soup which is very good. Previously they had a more limited menu on soup so I tried out the egg drop (which I normally do not like in Chinese restaurants) and I loved it!!! I like to order a spicy cashew chicken with a side of rice and soup. There are two nice big televisions mounted up high (one on each side of the room) so you can enjoy shows if you do not go here with family or friends. Lots of parking, conveniently located on Yale. Recommend!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyMeToKathmandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“House Noodles XO are amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

We live within walking distance of this restaurant - formerly a Long John Silvers - and really like it a lot! They've done an amazing job with the interior of the building and the staff are very very friendly. Some of the menu items are better than others, but their House Noodes XO are amazing!!! A mist have.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anahuac, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“favorite take out and delivery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

we get this about 3 or 4 times a month. love the chicken meals w/brown rice and steamed pork dumplings. but the BEST thing on the menu are the crab rangoons!! delivery is quick and people are very nice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AliGator14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heights Asian Cafe also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Heights Asian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing