We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lauren M
Denver, Colorado

DEFINITELY recommend!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 31, 2017
I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this hotel to anyone. We are house hunting and needed a long term place to stay. I am a registered dietitian and am so impressed with the food offerings. Breakfast every morning (free) included oatmeal, soy milk, fruit, Greek yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and more. We had a happy hour with fruit and veggies one night (free), a grill dinner of chicken and veggie burgers another night (free). I am in heaven! So nice!!!! The rooms are great too and I am impressed by the pool and fitness center.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$259
  • Hotels.com
    $290
  • Agoda.com
    $221
  • Expedia.com
    $290
2.1 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Free Wifi
Pool
PrimaryPhoto
$170
  • Official Website
    $170
  • Algotels
    $99
  • Expedia.com
    $170
2.4 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Pool
Restaurant
$191
  • Priceline
    $191
  • Skyscanner.com
    $173
  • Hotels.com
    $191
4.2 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Pool
Restaurant
$129
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $129
  • Skyscanner.com
    $111
  • Hotels.com
    $129
2.8 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Pool
Room service
$119
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $100
  • Skyscanner.com
    $88
  • Expedia.com
    $119
2.2 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Free Wifi
Pool
$170
$133
  • Official Hotel
    $170
  • Hotels.com
    $170
  • Expedia.com
    $170
2.4 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Free Wifi
Pool
$278
$271
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $271
  • Hotels.com
    $271
  • Expedia.com
    $271
4.4 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$107
  • Official Site
    $107
  • Skyscanner.com
    $73
  • Priceline
    $107
4.3 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior
$130
  • Cambria
    $130
  • Algotels
    $126
  • Priceline
    $130
4.4 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$43
  • Priceline
    $53
  • Trip.com
    $40
  • Skyscanner.com
    $51
13.8 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Houston
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
75
62
35
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
62
35
12
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 198 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017

We were visiting our family in Houston. The Residence Inn was close by and fit the bill. The room was clean and the entire staff was helpful and friendly throughout our stay.The area, with the exception of construction next door, was quiet and we slept well. The free breakfasts were plentiful with various choices and coffee was available all day. The price was fair. Free parking was a very nice perk. The fitness room was adequate though the pool was small and could have been cared for better. The TV choices were not extensive.
In sum we had a good stay in a nice place.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MPG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sasha S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Houston-West University through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER Marriott Rewards MEMBER your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Houston-West University and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Houston.

Sincerely,
Jasmine Bradley
houstonwuniridesk@ih-corp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017

Room was clean, it has the usual amenities like gym and pool. Within walking distance to nice eateries. Free parking here which is pretty rare at Houston hotels. Experience some mischarging issues but the administrative staff was prompt and responsive which made the ordeal bearable.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScarletMermaid06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Such a nice stay. Friendly and helpful staff all time. I stayed twice last week. Both apartments were clean and nice. Big bathroom and a super super comfy bed. Loved it.
They stored my luggage during an appointment. Also Wifi was fast. I really like this place and will come back.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tfox8200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sasha S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear Thomas O,

Thank you for responding to our survey, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and to exceed your expactations. Our staff will treat you the same way every time and we hope you come back to stay with us if your travels ever brings you back to Houston. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Needed a place for a few nights visiting family and this was one of the few suite hotels close, so even though not a member of the Marriott group, we chose this one. It was conveniently located, with an easy check-in. The front desk staff were very helpful and efficient. Room was clean and spacious, with an almost full kitchen, comfortable sitting area and good TV. Bed was very comfortable, air conditioning was good, although a bit noisy. The breakfast was about like most of these with a breakfast offering, hit or miss depending on what time you got there, but the empty containers were quickly refilled. The lady stocking the breakfast area was very nice and helpful. Have now joined the Marriott frequent flyers program in anticipation of more stays at this group of hotels. Thanks.

Room tip: I think they are all the same
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danlock3215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sasha S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear Danlock3215,

Thank you for responding to our survey, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy to have taken care of you. We hope to see you again if your travels brings you back to Houston. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Needed hotel close to wedding & this was convenient, easy to park, clean, and a good price. Plenty of space in room. Delivered consistent Marriott quality. With a little more personal touch at check-in could have been a 5 rating. Easy to get to from Reliant Stadium using Buffalo Speedway.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Txtravelcampmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded December 12, 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We will definitely will look into ways of making our check ins more personal. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you next time you visit Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews