We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$103
Booking.com$103
Hotels.com$103
Priceline$103
Travelocity$103
Tripadvisor$103
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
75
61
34
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
61
34
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffalo speedway two bedroom suite medical center living area great place to stay comfortable stay kirby pets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 188 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2017

Room was clean, it has the usual amenities like gym and pool. Within walking distance to nice eateries. Free parking here which is pretty rare at Houston hotels. Experience some mischarging issues but the administrative staff was prompt and responsive which made the ordeal bearable.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScarletMermaid06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Such a nice stay. Friendly and helpful staff all time. I stayed twice last week. Both apartments were clean and nice. Big bathroom and a super super comfy bed. Loved it.
They stored my luggage during an appointment. Also Wifi was fast. I really like this place and will come back.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tfox8200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Houston-West University, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear Thomas O,

Thank you for responding to our survey, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and to exceed your expactations. Our staff will treat you the same way every time and we hope you come back to stay with us if your travels ever brings you back to Houston. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Needed a place for a few nights visiting family and this was one of the few suite hotels close, so even though not a member of the Marriott group, we chose this one. It was conveniently located, with an easy check-in. The front desk staff were very helpful and efficient. Room was clean and spacious, with an almost full kitchen, comfortable sitting area and good TV. Bed was very comfortable, air conditioning was good, although a bit noisy. The breakfast was about like most of these with a breakfast offering, hit or miss depending on what time you got there, but the empty containers were quickly refilled. The lady stocking the breakfast area was very nice and helpful. Have now joined the Marriott frequent flyers program in anticipation of more stays at this group of hotels. Thanks.

Room tip: I think they are all the same
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danlock3215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Houston-West University, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear Danlock3215,

Thank you for responding to our survey, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy to have taken care of you. We hope to see you again if your travels brings you back to Houston. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Needed hotel close to wedding & this was convenient, easy to park, clean, and a good price. Plenty of space in room. Delivered consistent Marriott quality. With a little more personal touch at check-in could have been a 5 rating. Easy to get to from Reliant Stadium using Buffalo Speedway.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Txtravelcampmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 12, 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We will definitely will look into ways of making our check ins more personal. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you next time you visit Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

We arrived over 4 hours before check in time, but they had our room ready for us. Front desk staff was very warm and welcoming. The studio room was nice-- however, things could have been a bit cleaner- lots of hair on the couch pillows. Breakfast was also very average- only sugared cereals and the eggs tasted powdered. Potatoes had a frozen taste.

But the location was excellent for being near both Rice University and the Museums.

Room tip: ask for room on an upper floor
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyclist6049
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Houston-West University, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear cyclist6049,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the way our staff treated you. We are looking into improving our breakfast quality and making sure our rooms are in great condition for all guest to stay in. We hope you stay with us nect time your travels bring you back to houston. Have a great day!
-Jasmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews