We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Txtravelercampmor
Houston, Texas

Overnight

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 6, 2016via mobile
Needed hotel close to wedding & this was convenient, easy to park, clean, and a good price. Plenty of space in room. Delivered consistent Marriott quality. With a little more personal touch at check-in could have been a 5 rating. Easy to get to from Reliant Stadium using Buffalo Speedway.
Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University, responded to this review
Responded Dec 12, 2016
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We will definitely will look into ways of making our check ins more personal. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you next time you visit Houston!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$268
  • Hotels.com
    $290
  • Vio.com
    $235
  • Expedia.com
    $289
2.1 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Free Wifi
Pool
PrimaryPhoto
$180
  • Official Website
    $180
  • Algotels
    $108
  • Hotels.com
    $180
2.4 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Pool
Restaurant
$275
  • Priceline
    $275
  • Skyscanner.com
    $251
  • Hotels.com
    $275
4.2 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Pool
Restaurant
$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $103
  • Vio.com
    $100
  • Hotels.com
    $159
2.2 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Free Wifi
Pool
$368
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $368
  • Skyscanner.com
    $352
  • Hotels.com
    $368
4.4 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Pool
Restaurant
$278
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $278
  • Skyscanner.com
    $197
  • Expedia.com
    $278
7.6 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Free Wifi
Pool
$135
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $135
  • Skyscanner.com
    $119
  • Hotels.com
    $135
2.8 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Pool
Room service
Exterior
$119
  • Booking.com
    $119
  • Skyscanner.com
    $93
  • Priceline
    $119
4.3 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior
$118
  • Cambria
    $118
  • Algotels
    $108
  • Priceline
    $118
4.4 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$51
$41
  • Priceline
    $51
  • Skyscanner.com
    $43
  • Expedia.com
    $49
13.8 miles from Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Houston
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
75
62
35
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
62
35
12
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 198 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2016

We arrived over 4 hours before check in time, but they had our room ready for us. Front desk staff was very warm and welcoming. The studio room was nice-- however, things could have been a bit cleaner- lots of hair on the couch pillows. Breakfast was also very average- only sugared cereals and the eggs tasted powdered. Potatoes had a frozen taste.

But the location was excellent for being near both Rice University and the Museums.

Room tip: ask for room on an upper floor
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyclist6049
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sasha S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Houston-West University, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear cyclist6049,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the way our staff treated you. We are looking into improving our breakfast quality and making sure our rooms are in great condition for all guest to stay in. We hope you stay with us nect time your travels bring you back to houston. Have a great day!
-Jasmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Very nice, very clean, stylish and modern. My room looked just like the pictures. I was concerned bc they had just remodeled that I would get an older room. But it was perfect. The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, serving dishes, and a couple of pots and pans. Also a dishwasher and condiments. The fridge is small but plenty of space for someone who's traveling. location is great, near a Kroger and lots of restaurants. Also right off of major hwy 59. Can't go wrong!!

Date of stay: October 2016
1  Thank Carrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded October 5, 2016

Carrie,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at out hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and I hope we serve you again next time you came back to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Room was spotless, bed was comfortable, and feather pillows delightful. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and the shuttle driver Arnold was a wealth of information, in addition to being a safe driver and getting me to my appointments timely. Good restaurants nearby, and a grocery if you don't want to go out. Very convenient to have breakfast available every morning and dinner or snacks several nights a week. Only downside was business center printer was non-functional during my stay, and no other options for getting information printed.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wyndnskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

easy location. close to Rice and hospitals. neighborhood is questionable. rooms are quite spacious, but dated, and could use a thorough cleaning. breakfast was nice, with quite a few options. i'd have to think twice about staying here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trvlalot312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded September 12, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your hotels stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, I can assure you we will be working hard to ensure our guests are getting the best rooms possible. I hope we get the opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to Hosuton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

I had a business/ sales trip to attend in Houston. We had an event around the corner so I opted to stay with the Marriot Chain.

I ended up with a large, large room for the regular rate. It was a small 2 bedroom apartment. Super nice and tons of room for once business traveler! The staff was incredibly nice and helpful.

Overall it was a good stay!

Room tip: If the pricing is the same, ask for the larger room. I really enjoyed it feeling like a residence! (Two bedroom, two bath, etc).
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeramieOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded August 15, 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time for giving us feedback about your hotel stay. I'm am pleased to hear that our staff took care of you and we hope to the opportunity to serve you next time your travels bring you back to Houston,

Diana Fernandez
Front Office Manager
Residence Inn Houston West University

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews