We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Londale Hotel(Houston)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,276)
Filter reviews
1,276 results
Traveler rating
778
326
95
42
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
326
95
42
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank buildingdowntown houstonvault doorjetted tubfront deskbeautiful hotelrain showerlarge showerthe penthousebars and restaurantsmetro raillight railroom servicecorner roommarriott propertyvalet parkingthe theater district
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 1,276 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This property more than met my expectations.

The hotel has an old world charm but is totally efficient, clean and welcoming.

Breakfast in the restaurant was very tasty.

The bar area is very convivial.

The staff were outstanding.

Room Tip: High floor west facing
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddyboyfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon f, General Manager at Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for your nice comment. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.


Thank you,
Sharon Fuller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I loved this Hotel! The decor was amazing and really felt very 'Texan' without being cheesy. The rooms were large and well appointed and the bathroom was luxurious. The staff were very friendly and the service was faultless. The only thing that I would say is that there are not many restaurants within walking distance at night, but this is seems to be because the CBD is a little quiet on weekends. I would highly recommend this Hotel, particularly for business guests.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IloCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon f, General Manager at Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for your nice comment. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.


Thank you,
Sharon Fuller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I love this hotel. The decor is eclectic. The old fashioned floor tile, subway tile and Carrera marble in the bathroom is gorgeous. The huge bathtub is a treat and the separate shower is a plus. Everything is beyond clean. Front desk and wait staff were very attentive and friendly. My only compliant would be the taxi situation. We waited for the taxi for about a half hour. Apparently, the bellman called twice. One never showed. The hotel shuttle driver took us to the taxi cue.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank TaraDeSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon f, General Manager at Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for your nice comment. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.


Thank you,
Sharon Fuller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while on business in Downtown. Staff is friendly and place feels cosy.
Bathroom is spacious but room is rather smallish in comparison. Internet is free at reasonable speed. The lobby benefits from high ceiling which makes it comfortable to hang around.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the top floor to ensure quiet sleep. If breakfast is not included, you can skip the hotel breakfast and head to nearby Barnaby's.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dabbagmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon f, General Manager at Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for your nice comment. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.


Thank you,
Sharon Fuller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

i visited texas in 2012.used hotels restaurant which was by far the best in Texas.during 5 months i ve been so many places but didnt face such superior hospitality and service. just approched to desk get some information about rates and hotel amenities desk agent struck me by his beautiful smile which made me think im some kind of extraordinary VIP guest (he was black guy unfortunately i forget his name) then he took the key and showed me type of rooms and explained me everything in as much detail as possible then showed me pool and other amenities. in one word that guy was awesome. so far i recomend my friends upon their visit to Texas to stay in icon.the management doing it definately right there

Room Tip: i liked corner suites and view over minute maid
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bentley8819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon f, General Manager at Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for your nice comment. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.


Thank you,
Sharon Fuller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews