We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch property. Top-notch service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Americas - Houston
Ranked #7 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 8, 2013

There isn't a hotel that my family has stayed at that shares the highest level of staff services with the unbelievable product that the hotel provides. This beautiful hotel is immaculate in every area and its employees meet your every need whatever time of the day. You should look for no other place to stay in Houston. You will be relaxed and refreshed when leaving...guaranteed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Kris P,

Thank you for recognizing our hotel and service as "top-notch".

It was a pleasure serving you and your family. We appreciate your loyalty.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,242 - 2,248 of 2,931 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

I don't have a chance to stay in many Hotel's outside of my Preferred Hotel but I had the opportunity to stay at this Hilton while attending a Convention that was connected directly to the Hotel so it was a natural choice. I am a member of their Frequent Club but only at the Silver level. I have to admit as I was checking in, that I received the courtesy & promptness as if I was one of their Elite members. The room was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. I did have a chance to dine in the restaurant which is something I rarely do and found the food to be above and close to a fine dining experience, only lacking the ambiance that normally comes with 4-5 star restaurants. We received many hello's and helpful hints along the way and I will say this. If ever I grow unhappy with my current preferred choice, Hilton is a strong contender to take their place.

Room Tip: I always like High floors and away from the Elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knight1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Knight1955,

Thank you for allowing us to replace your preferred hotel during your recent stay and pleased to know we are "a contender".

We appreciate you recognizing our team, sharing your experience and for staying with us.

We do hope you try us again soon.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We had a very good stay, other than bad experience in hotel parking garage of someone or couple attempt to stag a fond car accident and request for our personal car insurance information during our stay there in Houston, Tx.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank leonsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Sanders,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Americas-Houston experience with others and for advising us on the incident in the parking garage. We will be sure to be vigilant as the safety of our guests is a top priority.

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

A very pleasant stay. Everything worked. The pool & fitness center was great. Especially the pool being heated, because we went during November when it was cold outside. The breakfast buffet had a variety of items that tasted great. Staff was very courteous. Overall good time for my family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Garrett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Garrett C,

Thank you for sharing your great experience and our courteous staff with others on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days for a meeting taking place at the Convention Center. Walkways connect this hotel to the Center which makes it very convenient. The hotel is across the street from the Toyota Center and few blocks from Minute Maid Park. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance and a great market where you grab a quick bite or snack. It is also an easy walk to the light rail train which will take you to the Museum District. (A lot cheaper than taking a cab.)
Bring your bathing suit-the pool is great. Rooftop-beautiful vista of the city. Also a great terrace outside of the pool area.
I had access to the Executive Suite-staff was excellent. I thought the food and evening snacks/light dinner were excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_pkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear travel_pkl,

We appreciate you sharing your excellent Hilton Americas-Houston experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled that your experience was a great one and that you were compelled to share this with others.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Superb service, very high standards across the board, comfortable beds and pillows, very clean hotel from top to bottom and delicious food and great atmosphere, especially in the lobby bar. Executive level rooms are worth the slight price increase as they include wifi in the room, evening snacks and continental breakfast in the lounge. Location is convenient if you're in Houston for a sporting event - if not, you can use the free shuttle bus or drive as there's little within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w0nderfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear wOnderfly,

Thank you for sharing your perfect stay with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

Our goal is for our guests to feel cared for, valued and respected and appreciate knowing when we have met this goal. This, re-enforced with a AAA four diamond service and product standards, makes for a great experience for our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The Hilton in Houston TX was a great deal for the rate (Sunday Night). The room was clean and the sevice was good. The breakfast was excellent with many options to choose from. The only negative was the cost of the parking garage. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Houston area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Steve K,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending us to others on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#8 of 518 in Houston
501 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#34 of 518 in Houston
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Downtown
The Westin Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Americas - Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Americas - Houston

Address: 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Houston
#1 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Spa Hotel in Houston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#5 Business Hotel in Houston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $125 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Americas - Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Americas-Houston, conveniently located in the heart of downtown Houston, Texas, is directly connected via two indoor sky-bridges to the George R. Brown Convention Center, and offers 1,200 luxurious guestrooms, including four Presidential Suites and 36 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. This AAA Four Diamond rated hotel features 1600 Bar + Grille for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the very popular Lobby Bar, the State of Texas' largest Starbucks serving the Reserve selections, Pappasito's Cantina, In-Room Dining, the full service Skyline Spa & Health Club and FedEx Office. With 91,500 square feet of flexible meeting space, including the 40,000 square foot Lanier Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Americas-Houston is the perfect meeting place for any group and awarded one of the world's best business hotels for 2013 by Travel + Leisure magazine. Hilton Americas-Houston is the proud recipient of Hilton Hotels & Resorts Award of Excellence for service and quality for six consecutive years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Americas - Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Americas - Houston Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Hilton Americas Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing