We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Americas - Houston
Nearby Hotels
$210
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$85
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$242
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$105
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,082)
Filter reviews
3,082 results
Traveler rating
1,981
887
176
32
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,981
887
176
32
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centertoyota centerthe executive loungediscovery greenminute maid parksky bridgegreat hotellarge hotelattending a conferencehouse of blueslobby barwithin walking distanceself parkingdowntown areaastros gameindoor poolbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
2,439 - 2,444 of 3,082 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Vitals: Great pool, great location, friendly staff, $32 valet parking, $20 self-parking, large 24 hour workout room, and bar open until 2 AM.

We stayed here for the pool and we were not disappointed. The pool is on the 24th floor and overlooks downtown Houston. The view is great day or night. We noticed the pool become more crowded in the evenings and it closes at 11 PM. There were lots of people in the pool and hot tub/spa until 11 PM Saturday night. Try to hit the pool earlier in the day for less people.

The rooms are what you would expect from a Hilton, but a nice surprise was a mini fridge I was not expecting. This hotel huge, designed for conventions.

Sky walks connect the Hilton to the parking garage and Convention center.

Restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Ray N,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.

We are pleased you enjoyed our recreational facilities and noticed our new mini refrigerators we recently installed in many of our guest rooms.

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Ok, so if you're after a hotel that meets standard expectations, then this hotel does just that. Comfy room/bed, clean, tidy, good customer service etc however this hotel doesn't offer anything different to so many other hotel choices that are out there. When paying $303 per night, I would expect more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KS5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear KS5050,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Americas-Houston experience on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry you did not find our hotel of value but pleased you complemented our team on our service and other important aspects of your stay.

Our rates are comparable to other AAA Four Diamond rated hotels in the area (particularly over the dates you selected). We strive to excel in the service we provide and the products we offer as you kindly highlighted . We encourage you to check our website for great packages we have available that may suit you needs.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We always stay here when going to an Astros game. The staff always bends over backwards to help. We love to use the shuttle to get around Houston. The only drawback is the little cafe they have. It's beautiful, but the wait staff has marginal English speaking skills, the food is overpriced, and it's frankly, not very good. The pool is lovely, and if you have kids, stop by the spa desk and have them call for someone to get the kids toys out. It's a big basket of pool noodles and such. (They usually act out out by having to do this- but just ignore them- because your kids will have fun!) If your an honors club member, the lounge is one of my favorites. The staff is so kind, the view is breath taking, and the breakfast choices are nice.

Room Tip: Stay on the 19th floor if possible, it's nice being close to the honors lounge.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangledteacher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Tangledteacher1,

We appreciate the feedback on areas we excelled and areas which we can improve upon. We always want to exceed our guests expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Awesome stay, very clean, nice furnishing, great location. Very good & healthy food at the restaurant. We enjoyed the food so much that we didn't look for other restaurant on the Main street. I would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for highly recommending us to other travelers.

We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

All around a great experience. The staff was extremely helpful. The hotel was always beautiful and clean. The shuttle service was very helpful as well, always came when you called and was more than happy to take you anywhere in downtown Houston. They even drove us to a few restaurants, I had a great view of the city from the 21st floor. I would definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting Houston, Texas and didn't want to be by the Galleria.

Room Tip: Nice sized rooms with lounge areas in the hallway with views. I didn't have any issues with noise but it could be a factor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DXJOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear DXJOHN,

It was a pleasure hosting you and many other attendees of NBMBAA. Thank you for sharing your great experience for all to read and for your recommendation

We look forward to your return and appreciate you business.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews